School of Mathematics

People

Key Contacts

  • Key Contacts (including managerial and other support staff)

Staff and Student list

Unless stated otherwise, room numbers listed are for the James Clerk Maxwell Building (JCMB), King's Buildings. (Postal address)

Telephone numbers are currently shown in University internal format.

  • To view a person's full profile page, select their name.

Contact details for School of Mathematics personnel
Name JCMB Room Telephone(s) Email
Academic
Allerhand, Mike 5605 505069 michael.allerhand@ed.ac.uk
Antal, Tibor 5403 517672 Tibor.Antal@ed.ac.uk
Azzam, Jonas 4613 505771 j.azzam@ed.ac.uk
Bailey, Toby 6313 505068 t.n.bailey@ed.ac.uk
Barwick, Clark 5609 cbarwick@ed.ac.uk
Bayer, Arend 5616 508572 arend.bayer@ed.ac.uk
Blue, Pieter 4618 505076 P.Blue@ed.ac.uk
Bochkina, Natalia 4612 508597 N.Bochkina@ed.ac.uk
Bournaveas, Nikolaos 4614 505063 N.Bournaveas@ed.ac.uk
Braden, Harry W 5608 505072 H.Braden@ed.ac.uk
Branicki, Michal 6214 504878 M.Branicki@ed.ac.uk
Buke, Burak 6212 505840 B.Buke@ed.ac.uk
Cannings, Timothy 4606 - timothy.cannings@ed.ac.uk
Carbery, Tony 4622 505993 A.Carbery@ed.ac.uk
Cheltsov, Ivan 5618 504881 I.Cheltsov@ed.ac.uk
Chumakova, Lyuba 6219 Lyuba.Chumakova@ed.ac.uk
Davison, Ben 5610 505074 Ben.Davison@ed.ac.uk
de Carvalho, Miguel 4605 505054 Miguel.deCarvalho@ed.ac.uk
Dent, Chris 6222 505064 Chris.Dent@ed.ac.uk
Desvages, Charlotte 5313 505051 charlotte.desvages@ed.ac.uk
Dindos, Martin 4619 506758 M.Dindos@ed.ac.uk
Doostmohammadi, Mahdi 5409 505767 Mahdi.Doostmohammadi@ed.ac.uk
dos Reis, Goncalo 5408 517677 G.dosReis@ed.ac.uk
Figueroa-O'Farrill, José 6321 505066 J.M.Figueroa@ed.ac.uk
Forrester, Ruth 6315 505843, 516431 Ruth.Forrester@ed.ac.uk
Gair, Jonathan 4607 504899 J.Gair@ed.ac.uk
García Quiles, Sergio 6230 505038 sergio.garcia-quiles@ed.ac.uk
Goddard, Ben 6220 505127 B.Goddard@ed.ac.uk
Gondzio, Jacek 6216 508574 J.Gondzio@ed.ac.uk
Gordon, Iain 5321 505062 i.gordon@ed.ac.uk
Gratwick, Richard 5209 513411 R.Gratwick@ed.ac.uk
Grothey, Andreas 6215 505747 A.Grothey@ed.ac.uk
Gyongy, Istvan 5612 505945 I.Gyongy@ed.ac.uk
Hall, Julian 6221 505075 J.A.J.Hall@ed.ac.uk
Hartong, Jelle 6219 Jelle.Hartong@ed.ac.uk
Hering, Milena 5619 504886 M.Hering@ed.ac.uk
Inacio De Carvalho, Vanda 4601 504889 Vanda.Inacio@ed.ac.uk
Jordan, David 5607 505777 D.Jordan@ed.ac.uk
Kalcsics, Joerg 6226 505953 joerg.kalcsics@ed.ac.uk
Karakhanyan, Aram 4616 505056 aram.karakhanyan@ed.ac.uk
King, Ruth 4603 505947 Ruth.King@ed.ac.uk
King, Stuart 6208 517032 S.King@ed.ac.uk
Kinnear, George 6228 505052 G.Kinnear@ed.ac.uk
Leimkuhler, Ben 6322 504882 B.Leimkuhler@ed.ac.uk
Leinster, Tom 5317 505057 Tom.Leinster@ed.ac.uk
Lindgren, Finn 4615 505769 Finn.Lindgren@ed.ac.uk
Lucietti, James 6318 517179 j.lucietti@ed.ac.uk
Maciocia, Antony 6217 505994 A.Maciocia@ed.ac.uk
Mackay, Tom 6213 505058 T.Mackay@ed.ac.uk
Maddison, James 6223 505036 j.r.maddison@ed.ac.uk
Martens, Johan 5617 517759 johan.martens@ed.ac.uk
McKinnon, Ken 5314 505042 K.McKinnon@ed.ac.uk
Newman, Ken 3617 504899 ken.newman@bioss.ac.uk
Oh, Tadahiro (Choonghong) 4609 505844 hiro.oh@ed.ac.uk
Olde Daalhuis, Adri 6229 505992 A.OldeDaalhuis@ed.ac.uk
Papastathopoulos, Ioannis 4602 505020 i.papastathopoulos@ed.ac.uk
Pearson, John 6317 505049 j.pearson@ed.ac.uk
Popovic, Nikola 6209 517031 Nikola.Popovic@ed.ac.uk
Pridham, Jon 5614 505890 J.Pridham@ed.ac.uk
Quinn, David 5314 505937 D.Quinn@ed.ac.uk
Richtarik, Peter 6317 505049 peter.richtarik@ed.ac.uk
Robertson, Gail 5605 505069 Gail.Robertson@ed.ac.uk
Ross, Gordon 4608 505035 Gordon.Ross@ed.ac.uk
Ruffert, Maximilian 6227 505039 M.Ruffert@ed.ac.uk
Sabanis, Sotirios 4610 505084 S.Sabanis@ed.ac.uk
Sangwin, Chris 5322 505966 c.j.sangwin@ed.ac.uk
Sharifi Far, Serveh 5313 505051 serveh.sharifi@ed.ac.uk
Sheridan, Nick 5615 505079 nick.sheridan@ed.ac.uk
Sierra, Sue 5606 505070 s.sierra@ed.ac.uk
Simon, Joan 5316 508571 J.Simon@ed.ac.uk
Siska, David 4611 519091 d.siska@ed.ac.uk
Smoktunowicz, Agata 5602 505071 A.Smoktunowicz@ed.ac.uk
Smyth, Noel 6218 505080 N.Smyth@ed.ac.uk
Szpruch, Lukasz 5604 505742 L.Szpruch@ed.ac.uk
Teckentrup, Aretha 5409 505776 a.teckentrup@ed.ac.uk
Vanneste, Jacques 6225 506483 J.Vanneste@ed.ac.uk
Worton, Bruce J 4617 504884 Bruce.Worton@ed.ac.uk
Wright, Jim 4621 508570 J.R.Wright@ed.ac.uk
Zhang, Xiling 5313 505051 xiling.zhang@ed.ac.uk
Zygalakis, Kostas 5324 505975, +442380593690 K.Zygalakis@ed.ac.uk
Postdocs
Amoros Salvador, Ruben 5315 505055, +447981879523 Ruben.Amoros@ed.ac.uk
Appel, Andrea 5601 505044 andrea.appel@ed.ac.uk
Barkhagen, Mathias 5613 505087 mathias.barkhagen@ed.ac.uk
Beentjes, Sjoerd 5401 Sjoerd.Beentjes@ed.ac.uk
Brazitikos, Silouanos 5407 Silouanos.Brazitikos@ed.ac.uk
Breen, Phil 5603 505067 Phil.Breen@ed.ac.uk
Delorme, Maxence 6316 505870 Maxence.Delorme@ed.ac.uk
Edwards, Matt 5601 505044 Matthew.Edwards@ed.ac.uk
Fraser, Rob 5401 - Robert.Fraser@ed.ac.uk
Gunningham, Sam 5407 Sam.Gunningham@ed.ac.uk
Heber, Frederik 5613 505087 Frederik.Heber@ed.ac.uk
Iyudu, Natalia 5601 505044, +44 7889440851 niyudu@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Kafiabad, Hossein 6316 505870 h.kafiabad@ed.ac.uk
Mandel, Travis 5401 Travis.Mandel@ed.ac.uk
Martinelli, Diletta 5407 Diletta.Martinelli@ed.ac.uk
Mazzi, Nicolo 5315 505055 nicolo.mazzi@ed.ac.uk
Pym, Brent 5603 505067 Brent.Pym@ed.ac.uk
Robert, Tristan 5603 505067 trobert@ed.ac.uk
Roxanas, Dimitrios 5605 505069 Dimitrios.Roxanas@ed.ac.uk
Shapiro, Alexander 5601 505044 Alexander.Shapiro@ed.ac.uk
Trstanova, Zofia 6316 505870 Zofia.Trstanova@ed.ac.uk
Uda, Kenneth 5315 505055 K.Uda@ed.ac.uk
Weldeyesus, Alemseged 5603 505067 a.weldeyesus@ed.ac.uk
Wilson, Amy 5613 505087 Amy.L.Wilson@ed.ac.uk
Zhelezov, Gleb 5613 505087 Gleb.Zhelezov@ed.ac.uk
Honorary / Retired
Aitken, Colin 5214 505904 C.G.G.Aitken@ed.ac.uk
Atiyah, Michael 6319 506018 M.Atiyah@ed.ac.uk
Byatt-Smith, John G B 5214 505904 byatt@ed.ac.uk
Davie, Sandy 5214 505904 A.Davie@ed.ac.uk
Finney, David 5214 505904 david.finney@freeuk.com
Gilbert, Tony D 5214 505904 Tony_Gilbert@ed.ac.uk
Gillespie, T Alastair 5214 505904 T.A.Gillespie@ed.ac.uk
Gould, Nick
Heggie, Douglas C 5214 505904 D.C.Heggie@ed.ac.uk
Heywood, Philip 5214 505904 P.Heywood@ed.ac.uk
Lenagan, Tom 5214 505904 T.Lenagan@ed.ac.uk
Macintyre, Angus
Parker, David F 5214 505904 D.Parker@ed.ac.uk
Radcliffe, Nick
Ranicki (1948-2018), Andrew
Sinclair, Allan M 5214 505904 A.Sinclair@ed.ac.uk
Smyth, Chris 5214 505904 C.Smyth@ed.ac.uk
Theobald, Chris 5214 505904 C.Theobald@ed.ac.uk
Toint, Phillip
PhD Students
Aduamoah, Mildred 6311 S1783812@ed.ac.uk
Alabdulathem, Anwar 4604 S1794726@sms.ed.ac.uk
August, Jenny 5325 J.L.August@sms.ed.ac.uk
Auld, Graeme 5621 506569 G.R.Auld@sms.ed.ac.uk
Avanzini, Stefano 5615 505079 S.Avanzini@sms.ed.ac.uk
Ayala Garcia, Carla Daniella 5325 C.D.Ayala-Garcia@sms.ed.ac.uk
Baker, Katherine MIGSAA, HWU S1769585@ed.ac.uk
Baqer, Saleh 5407 517676 S.A.M.Baqer@sms.ed.ac.uk
Bennett, Jamie MIGSAA, HWU jjb1@hw.ac.uk
Booth, Matt 5622 matt.booth@ed.ac.uk
Breunhölder, Veronika 5325 V.Breunholder@sms.ed.ac.uk
Burke, Ollie 5621 506569 s1115308@ed.ac.uk
Byrne, Thomas 5405 517674 T.M.Byrne@sms.ed.ac.uk
Chang, Ya-Ting 4620 508569 Ytchang.Sabrina@ed.ac.uk
Chapouto, Andreia 5213 S1753663@ed.ac.uk
Cheek, David 5210 D.M.Cheek@sms.ed.ac.uk
Cheung, Kelvin MIGSAA, HWU K.K.Cheung-3@sms.ed.ac.uk
Cooke, Juliet 5622 J.Cooke-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Crespo, Eric
de Kergorlay, Henry-Louis 5210 H.M.De-Kergorlay@sms.ed.ac.uk
De Oliveira Silva, Rafael 5620 505083 rafael.silva@sruc.ac.uk
Dobson, Paul MIGSAA, HWU P.Dobson-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Dupree Mcintyre, Finlay 5210 s1204774@sms.ed.ac.uk
Dyer, Luke 5210 L.Dyer@sms.ed.ac.uk
Eigentler, Lukas MIGSAA, HWU s1615669@sms.ed.ac.uk
Espin, Timothy 6311 S1720372@ed.ac.uk
Estrada, Gissell MIGSAA, HWU G.Estrada-Rodriguez@sms.ed.ac.uk
Feyzbakhsh, Soheyla 4604 507042 S.Feyzbakhsh@sms.ed.ac.uk
Forlano, Justin MIGSAA 5210, HWU s1601326@sms.ed.ac.uk
Galabova, Ivet 5620 505083 I.L.Galabova@sms.ed.ac.uk
Garrido Guillen, Javier 5325 s1784979@sms.ed.ac.uk
Grassie, Ross 5621 506569
Hammersley, William 5210 s1547418@sms.ed.ac.uk
Hansen, Johannes 5410 johannes.hansen@ed.ac.uk
Heggie, Alastair
Higgins, Christopher 5615 505079 C.Higgins-5@sms.ed.ac.uk
Horner, Christopher 6311 S1743642@ed.ac.uk
Howes, Alex A.M.Howes@sms.ed.ac.uk
Hurst, Tim 5210 T.Hurst@sms.ed.ac.uk
Hyde, Matthew MIGSAA 6311 S1774727@ed.ac.uk
James-Kahn, Felix 5213 s1656180@sms.ed.ac.uk
Kerimkulov, Bekzhan 6311 S1722055@ed.ac.uk
Khan, Cassandra 5404 517673 s1772504@sms.ed.ac.uk
Konecny, Jakub J.Konecny@sms.ed.ac.uk
Lazaridou, Christina MIGSAA, HWU S1759009@ed.ac.uk
Lee, Junho 5410 517679 j.lee-63@sms.ed.ac.uk
Lemarie--Rieusset, Clementine
Lemery, Marion m.lemery@sms.ed.ac.uk
Lisai, Stefania MIGSAA 6311, HWU s1668670@sms.ed.ac.uk
Loizou, Nicolas 5622 N.Loizou@sms.ed.ac.uk
Louca, Nikoletta MIGSAA, HWU S1303824@ed.ac.uk
Manuell, Graham 5404 517673 G.R.Manuell@sms.ed.ac.uk
Margaritella, Nicolo 4604 - N.Margaritella@sms.ed.ac.uk
Martinsson, Anton 5210 A.Martinsson@sms.ed.ac.uk
Menezes, Manuel 4620 508569 M.Menezes@ed.ac.uk
Miao, Zhouqian 6324 Zhou.Miao@ed.ac.uk
Mills, Rory 5325 505079 r.mills@ed.ac.uk
Mkrtchyan, Anna 5402 517971 A.Mkrtchyan@sms.ed.ac.uk
Montserrat, Minerva 5620 505083 M.M.Martin-Del-Campo-Barraza@sms.ed.ac.uk
Moraki, Eleni MIGSAA, HWU em281@hw.ac.uk
Nava, Rodrigo Garcia 5622 S1523810@sms.ed.ac.uk
Neelima, Neelima 5406 - N.Neelima@sms.ed.ac.uk
Nguyen, Thi 6324 T.Nguyen-4@sms.ed.ac.uk
O'Neill, Alexander MIGSAA, HWU S1769708@ed.ac.uk
Phusinga, Saranthorn 5620 505083 S.Phusingha@sms.ed.ac.uk
Plochocka, Aleks 5210, HWU CMS17 A.Z.Plochocka@sms.ed.ac.uk
Pougkakiotis, Spyros 5410 517679 s.pougkakiotis@sms.ed.ac.uk
Qin, Wenyi 5620 505083 W.Qin-3@sms.ed.ac.uk
Reynolds, Ruth 5402 517971 R.A.E.Reynolds@sms.ed.ac.uk
Rezaee, Fatemeh 5402 -, 0131 651 7971 F.Rezaee@sms.ed.ac.uk
Rodrigues, Jenovah 5210 J.Rodrigues-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Sachs, Matthias 5404 517673 Matthias.Sachs@ed.ac.uk
Salkeld, William 5405 517674 W.J.Salkeld@sms.ed.ac.uk
Savva, Miles 5210 m.a.c.savva@sms.ed.ac.uk
Schäfer, Lukas 6324 lukas.schaefer@ed.ac.uk
Schork, Lukas 4620 508569 L.Schork@ed.ac.uk
Slade, Andrew MIGSAA, HWU s1794138@sms.ed.ac.uk
Smith, Greig 5210 G.Smith-13@sms.ed.ac.uk
Sola Vilalta, Albert MIGSAA, HWU S1778303@ed.ac.uk
Soutar, Steven 4604 505079 s1149263@sms.ed.ac.uk.
Stewart, John MIGSAA, HWU S1777039@ed.ac.uk
Stocek, Jakub MIGSAA, HWU s1249891@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tait, Daniel 4607 508575 d.tait@ed.ac.uk
Tan, Shuren 5404 517673 shuren.tan@ed.ac.uk
Tang, Michael 6311 michael.tang@ed.ac.uk
Tanner, Eleanor MIGSAA, HWU ent1@hw.ac.uk
Tolomeo, Leonardo 5210 L.Tolomeo@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tomlinson, Fred 5621 506569 S1743491@sms.ed.ac.uk
Torkington, David MIGSAA, HWU S1791440@ed.ac.uk
Trenberth, William 5213 s1641251@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tsz Ho Tse, Alvin 5210 A.T.H.Tse@sms.ed.ac.uk
Van Der Molen Moris, Johan 4620 508569 J.Van-Der-Molen-Moris@sms.ed.ac.uk
Villa, Michele 5210 s1246023@sms.ed.ac.uk
Viswanathan, Nivedita 5404 517673
Vlaar, Tiffany 6311 S1771312@ed.ac.uk
Wang, Yihong
Weelinck, Tim 5325 T.A.N.Weelinck@ed.ac.uk
Wheeler, Reuben 5213 s1641717@sms.ed.ac.uk
Wu, Sizhou 5405 517674 sizhou.wu@ed.ac.uk
Wyatt, Zoe 4620 508569 zoe.wyatt@ed.ac.uk
Ying, Yik Keung 6324 517676 Y.K.Ying@ed.ac.uk
Zapata-Carratala, Carlos 6324 C.Zapata-Carratala@sms.ed.ac.uk
Zarco Roldan, Josaine Alejandro 6324
Zhang, Ying 5213 s1463138@sms.ed.ac.uk
Administrative
Aitchison, Gemma 5211 505386 Gemma.Aitchison@ed.ac.uk
Blair, Marieke 5319 505048 M.Blair@ed.ac.uk
Bremer, Corinna 5319 505059 Corinna.Bremer@ed.ac.uk
Caudrey, Luke 5211 517761 Luke.Caudrey@ed.ac.uk
Dart, Tracey 2254 - Tracey.Dart@ed.ac.uk
Delaney, Martin 5211 506427 Martin.Delaney@ed.ac.uk
Docherty, Pamela 6314 507151 p.docherty@ed.ac.uk
Dornan, Iain 5319 505085 Iain.Dornan@ed.ac.uk
Douglas, Jill 5319 0131 650 6568 jill.douglas@ed.ac.uk
Downie, Karen 5319 505872 K.Downie@ed.ac.uk
Durie, Louise V. 5211 505050 L.Durie@ed.ac.uk
Fairgrieve, Alison 5211 505045 Alison.Fairgrieve@ed.ac.uk
Fitch, Davey 5209 505801 Business.Development@maths.ed.ac.uk
Hanlon, Isabelle 5209 505955 I.Hanlon@ed.ac.uk
Heatley, Alice 5211 505043 alice.heatley@ed.ac.uk
Iezzi, Francesca 6315 505842 Francesca.Iezzi@ed.ac.uk
Jowett, Chris 5319 505061 Chris.Jowett@ed.ac.uk
McDonald, Sarah 5211 504885 sarah.a.mcdonald@ed.ac.uk
Reid, Frances 5211 504883 F.C.Reid@ed.ac.uk
Sansom, Grace 2256 grace.sansom@ed.ac.uk
Smith, Lynsey 2256 lynsey.smith@ed.ac.uk
Tovar Gallardo, Maria 6315 508598 maria.tovar@ed.ac.uk
Zerva, Konstantina 6228 505040 kzerva@ed.ac.uk
Computing
Callow, Euan 4210 505100
Denvir, Tristan 4210 505100 Tristan.Denvir@ed.ac.uk
Law, Steve 6320 505037 S.Law@ed.ac.uk
Macdonald, Michele 4210 517745
Marsh, David 6320 505111, 505100
McDonald, Natalie 4210 505100 Natalie.McDonald@ed.ac.uk
Parsons, Rob 6320

 

*SCS = South college street
HWU = Heriot-Watt University