School of Mathematics

Contact

Contact details for the School of Mathematics.

Contact Information

For queries from prospective applicants and students:

e.g. Entry requirements, Visiting the School, Offer Holder Visit Days, Scholarships

Undergraduates please contact: futurestudents@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: 0131 650 8575

Postgraduate Taught, for general queries, please contact: futurestudents@ed.ac.uk

Operational Research – ormsc@ed.ac.uk

Statistics – statsmsc@ed.ac.uk

Computational Applied Mathematics – cammsc@ed.ac.uk

Computational Mathematical Finance – cmfmsc@ed.ac.uk

Financial Modelling and Optimization – fmomsc@ed.ac.uk

Telephone: 0131 650 5390

Interested in applying for one of our undergraduate or postgraduate taught programmes?

 

Undergraduate programme information

Postgraduate taught programme information

Information for current Mathematics students

Current Undergraduate Students

Current Postgraduate Students

Postgraduate Research

 (PhD)

 

For questions about entry requirements and the application process, please contact:

pgresearch@maths.ed.ac.uk

Telephone: 0131 650 5085

Any other enquiries

queries@maths.ed.ac.uk

Telephone: 0131 650 5060

Postal Address

School of Mathematics

University of Edinburgh

James Clerk Maxwell Building

Peter Guthrie Tait Road

Edinburgh

EH9 3FD

 If you are unsure whom to contact regarding your enquiry, please do not email multiple addresses but email the general enquiries address only, and your enquiry will be forwarded to the appropriate person.

Key contact personnel

Management and Operations (including Finance, HR, Estates)

Head of School

Professor Iain Gordon

0131 650 5062

hos@maths.ed.ac.uk

Director of Professional Services

Chris Jowett

0131 650 5061

chris.jowett@ed.ac.uk

School Operations Manager

Dr Jill Douglas

0131 650 6568

jill.douglas@ed.ac.uk

School Staffing Support Officer Sharon Greig 0131 650 5247 sharon.greig@ed.ac.uk
School Operations Administrator Aneta Bos 0131 650 5059 aneta.bos@ed.ac.uk
School Operations Administrator Octavia Morgan 0131 650 5048 octavia.morgan@ed.ac.uk
School Operations Administrator Liam Campbell 0131 650 5872 liam.campbell@ed.ac.uk 

Mathematics Teaching Organisation (MTO)

Teaching Organisation Manager

Alice Heatley

0131 650 5043

alice.heatley@ed.ac.uk

Deputy Teaching Organisation Manager (Undergraduate) 

Jill Nisbet

0131 6505767

jill.nisbet@ed.ac.uk

Deputy Teaching Organisation Manager (PGT) Luke Caudrey 0131 651 7761 Luke.Caudrey@ed.ac.uk

Teaching Programmes Administrator (Year 1)

Louise Durie

0131 650 5050

l.durie@ed.ac.uk

Teaching Programmes Administrator (Year 1) Frances Reid 0131 650 4883 f.c.reid@ed.ac.uk

Teaching Programmes Administrator (Year 2)

Martin Delaney

0131 650 6427

martin.delaney@ed.ac.uk

Teaching Programmes Administrator (Year 3) Chris Palmer   chris.palmer@ed.ac.uk

Teaching Programmes Administrator (Year 4 & 5)

Alison Fairgrieve

0131 650 5045

alison.fairgrieve@ed.ac.uk

Teaching Programmes Administrator (PGT) Gemma Aitchison 0131 650 5386 Gemma.Aitchison@ed.ac.uk

Teaching & Learning

Director of Teaching

Dr Stuart King

0131 651 7032

S.King@ed.ac.uk

Deputy Director of Teaching (Curriculum)

Dr Richard Gratwick

0131 651 3411 r.gratwick@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director of Teaching (Resources) Dr Heather Yorston 0131 650 5067 heather.yorston@ed.ac.uk

Senior Personal Tutor (Undergraduate)

Dr Max Ruffert

0131 650 5039

m.ruffert@ed.ac.uk

Senior Personal Tutor (Taught Postgraduate)

Sergio García Quiles

0131 650 5038

sergio.garcia-quiles@ed.ac.uk

Student Support

Student Support Officer

Kat Kiernan

 

kkiernan@ed.ac.uk

Student Support Officer Kathleen Lloyd 0131 650 5292 kathleen.Lloyd@ed.ac.uk
Student Learning Advisor Maria Tovar Gallardo 0131 650 8598 maria.tovar@ed.ac.uk

Outreach

Mathematics Engagement Officer

Dr Francesca Iezzi

0131 650 5842

Francesca.Iezzi@ed.ac.uk

Recruitment

Recruitment Officer

Grace Sansom

0131 650 8598

Grace.Sansom@ed.ac.uk

International Recruitment Officer Lynsey Aitken 0131 650 5390 lynsey.aitken@ed.ac.uk

Research

Director of Research

Professor Ivan Cheltsov

 0131 650 4881

 i.cheltsov@ed.ac.uk

School Operations Manager

Dr Jill Douglas

 0131 650 6568

 jill.douglas@ed.ac.uk

For contact details for Heads of Research Groups, please refer to the respective research group pages.

Graduate School of Mathematics

Director of Graduate School

Dr Martin Dindos

0131 650 6758

M.Dindos@ed.ac.uk

Graduate School Manager Katy Cameron 0131 650 4899 katy.cameron@ed.ac.uk

Graduate School Administrator

Tatiana Chepelina

0131 650 5085

t.chepelina@ed.ac.uk 

CDT Administrator Isabelle Hanlon 0131 650 5955 i.hanlon@ed.ac.uk

Computing and IT Support

Maths IT Helpdesk

 

0131 650 5100

How to request IT support