School of Mathematics

People

Key Contacts

  • Key Contacts (including managerial and other support staff)

Staff and Student list

Unless stated otherwise, room numbers listed are for the James Clerk Maxwell Building (JCMB), King's Buildings. (Postal address)

Telephone numbers are currently shown in University internal format.

  • To view a person's full profile page, select their name.

Contact details for School of Mathematics personnel
Name JCMB Room Telephone(s) Email
Academic
Antal, Tibor 5403 517672 Tibor.Antal@ed.ac.uk
Azzam, Jonas 4613 505771 j.azzam@ed.ac.uk
Bailey, Toby 6313 505068 t.n.bailey@ed.ac.uk
Bayer, Arend 5616 508572 arend.bayer@ed.ac.uk
Blue, Pieter 4618 505076 P.Blue@ed.ac.uk
Bochkina, Natalia 4612 508597 N.Bochkina@ed.ac.uk
Bournaveas, Nikolaos 4614 505063 N.Bournaveas@ed.ac.uk
Braden, Harry W 5608 505072 H.Braden@ed.ac.uk
Branicki, Michal 6214 504878 M.Branicki@ed.ac.uk
Buke, Burak 6212 505840 B.Buke@ed.ac.uk
Carbery, Tony 4622 505993 A.Carbery@ed.ac.uk
Cheltsov, Ivan 5618 504881 I.Cheltsov@ed.ac.uk
de Carvalho, Miguel 4605 505054 Miguel.deCarvalho@ed.ac.uk
Dent, Chris 6222 505064 Chris.Dent@ed.ac.uk
Dindos, Martin 4619 506758 M.Dindos@ed.ac.uk
Doostmohammadi, Mahdi 5409 505767 Mahdi.Doostmohammadi@ed.ac.uk
dos Reis, Goncalo 5408 517677 G.dosReis@ed.ac.uk
Figueroa-O'Farrill, José 6321 505066 J.M.Figueroa@ed.ac.uk
Forrester, Ruth 6315 505843, 516431 Ruth.Forrester@ed.ac.uk
Gair, Jonathan 3617 504899 J.Gair@ed.ac.uk
García Quiles, Sergio 6230 505038 sergio.garcia-quiles@ed.ac.uk
Goddard, Ben 6220 505127 B.Goddard@ed.ac.uk
Gondzio, Jacek 6216 508574 J.Gondzio@ed.ac.uk
Gordon, Iain 5321 505062 i.gordon@ed.ac.uk
Gratwick, Richard 5209 513411 R.Gratwick@ed.ac.uk
Grothey, Andreas 6215 505747 A.Grothey@ed.ac.uk
Gyongy, Istvan 5612 505945 I.Gyongy@ed.ac.uk
Hall, Julian 6221 505075 J.A.J.Hall@ed.ac.uk
Hering, Milena 5619 504886 M.Hering@ed.ac.uk
Inacio De Carvalho, Vanda 4601 504889 Vanda.Inacio@ed.ac.uk
Jordan, David 5607 505777 D.Jordan@ed.ac.uk
Kalcsics, Joerg 6226 505953 joerg.kalcsics@ed.ac.uk
Karakhanyan, Aram 4616 505056 aram.karakhanyan@ed.ac.uk
King, Ruth 4603 505947 Ruth.King@ed.ac.uk
King, Stuart 6208 517032 S.King@ed.ac.uk
Leimkuhler, Ben 6322 504882 B.Leimkuhler@ed.ac.uk
Leinster, Tom 5317 505057 Tom.Leinster@ed.ac.uk
Lindgren, Finn 4615 505769 Finn.Lindgren@ed.ac.uk
Lucietti, James 6318 517179 j.lucietti@ed.ac.uk
Maciocia, Antony 6217 505994 A.Maciocia@ed.ac.uk
Mackay, Tom 6213 505058 T.Mackay@ed.ac.uk
Maddison, James 6223 505036 j.r.maddison@ed.ac.uk
Martens, Johan 5617 517759 johan.martens@ed.ac.uk
McKinnon, Ken 5314 505042 K.McKinnon@ed.ac.uk
Oh, Tadahiro (Choonghong) 4609 505844 hiro.oh@ed.ac.uk
Olde Daalhuis, Adri 6229 505992 A.OldeDaalhuis@ed.ac.uk
Papastathopoulos, Ioannis 4602 505020 i.papastathopoulos@ed.ac.uk
Popovic, Nikola 6209 517031 Nikola.Popovic@ed.ac.uk
Pridham, Jon 5614 505890 J.Pridham@ed.ac.uk
Quinn, David 5314 505937 D.Quinn@ed.ac.uk
Richtarik, Peter 6317 505049 peter.richtarik@ed.ac.uk
Ruffert, Maximilian 6227 505039 M.Ruffert@ed.ac.uk
Sabanis, Sotirios 4610 505084 S.Sabanis@ed.ac.uk
Sangwin, Chris 5322 505966 c.j.sangwin@ed.ac.uk
Sierra, Sue 5606 505070 s.sierra@ed.ac.uk
Simon, Joan 5316 508571 J.Simon@ed.ac.uk
Siska, David 4611 519091 d.siska@ed.ac.uk
Smoktunowicz, Agata 5602 505071 A.Smoktunowicz@ed.ac.uk
Smyth, Noel 6218 505080 N.Smyth@ed.ac.uk
Szpruch, Lukasz 5604 505742 L.Szpruch@ed.ac.uk
Teckentrup, Aretha 5409 505776 a.teckentrup@ed.ac.uk
Vanneste, Jacques 6225 506483 J.Vanneste@ed.ac.uk
Worton, Bruce J 4617 504884 Bruce.Worton@ed.ac.uk
Wright, Jim 4621 508570 J.R.Wright@ed.ac.uk
Zygalakis, Kostas 5324 505975, +442380593690 K.Zygalakis@ed.ac.uk
Postdocs
Aaghabali, Mehdi 5613 505087, +44 7426398044 mehdi.aaghabali@ed.ac.uk
Bodzenta, Agnieszka 5315 505055 A.Bodzenta@ed.ac.uk
Breen, Philip 5603 505067 Phil.Breen@ed.ac.uk
Chumakova, Lyuba 6316 505870 Lyuba.Chumakova@ed.ac.uk
Collin, Adam 5605 505069 a.collins@ed.ac.uk
de Ridder, Sjoerd 6228 505040 s.deridder@ed.ac.uk
Edwards, Gruffudd 5605 505069 gruffudd.edwards@ed.ac.uk
Fan, Qianzhu 5603 505067
Fringuelli, Roberto 5601 505044 roberto.fringuelli@ed.ac.uk
Iyudu, Natalia 5601 505044, +44 7889440851 niyudu@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Kalck, Martin 5315 505055 m.kalck@ed.ac.uk
Kosta, Dimitra 6316 0131 650 5870 D.Kosta@ed.ac.uk
Li, Chunyi 5601 505044 Chunyi.Li@ed.ac.uk
Mak, Julian 6228 505040 j.mak@ed.ac.uk
Martinelli, Diletta 5610 505074 Diletta.Martinelli@ed.ac.uk
Nemes, Gergő 5610 505074 Gergo.Nemes@ed.ac.uk
Pym, Brent 5603 505067 Brent.Pym@ed.ac.uk
Rizzardo, Alice 6316 505870 alice.rizzardo@ed.ac.uk
Samuelson, Peter 5601 505044 peter.samuelson@ed.ac.uk
Trstanova, Zofia 5605 505069 Zofia.Trstanova@ed.ac.uk
Uda, Kenneth 5315 505055 K.Uda@ed.ac.uk
Veerman, Frits 5610 505074 f.veerman@ed.ac.uk
Wang, Yuzhao 5613 505087 Yuzhao.Wang@ed.ac.uk
Weldeyesus, Alemseged 5603 505067 a.weldeyesus@ed.ac.uk
Wilson, Amy 5613 505087 Amy.L.Wilson@ed.ac.uk
Špenko, Špela 5605 505069 Spela.Spenko@ed.ac.uk
Honorary / Retired
Aitken, Colin 5214 505904 C.G.G.Aitken@ed.ac.uk
Atiyah, Michael 6319 506018 M.Atiyah@ed.ac.uk
Byatt-Smith, John G B 5214 505904 byatt@ed.ac.uk
Davie, Sandy 5214 505904 A.Davie@ed.ac.uk
Finney, David 5214 505904 david.finney@freeuk.com
Gilbert, Tony D 5214 505904 Tony_Gilbert@ed.ac.uk
Gillespie, T Alastair 5214 505904 T.A.Gillespie@ed.ac.uk
Gould, Nick
Heggie, Douglas C 5214 505904 D.C.Heggie@ed.ac.uk
Heywood, Philip 5214 505904 P.Heywood@ed.ac.uk
Lenagan, Tom 5214 505904 T.Lenagan@ed.ac.uk
Macintyre, Angus
O'Carroll, Liam 5214 505904 L.O'Carroll@ed.ac.uk
Parker, David F 5214 505904 D.Parker@ed.ac.uk
Radcliffe, Nick
Ranicki, Andrew 6319 506018 A.Ranicki@ed.ac.uk
Sinclair, Allan M 5214 505904 A.Sinclair@ed.ac.uk
Smyth, Chris 5214 505904 C.Smyth@ed.ac.uk
Theobald, Chris 5214 505904 C.Theobald@ed.ac.uk
Toint, Phillip
PhD Students
August, Jenny 5325 J.L.August@sms.ed.ac.uk
Avanzini, Stefano 5615 505079 S.Avanzini@sms.ed.ac.uk
Avery, Tom 5401 517670 tom.avery@ed.ac.uk
Ayala Garcia, Carla Daniella 5325 C.D.Ayala-Garcia@sms.ed.ac.uk
Bahl, Raj 4604 507042 R.K.Bahl@sms.ed.ac.uk
Bakas, Odysseas 4606 517703 O.Bakas@sms.ed.ac.uk
Baqer, Saleh 5407 517676 S.A.M.Baqer@sms.ed.ac.uk
Beentjes, Sjoerd 6324 Sjoerd.Beentjes@ed.ac.uk
Bennett, Jamie MIGSAA, HWU jjb1@hw.ac.uk
Booth, Matt 5622 matt.booth@ed.ac.uk
Borowska, Agnieszka 4606 517703 S1691601@sms.ed.ac.uk
Breunhölder, Veronika 5325 V.Breunholder@sms.ed.ac.uk
Byrne, Thomas 5405 517674 T.M.Byrne@sms.ed.ac.uk
Caballe Mestres, Adria 4607 508575 a.caballe@sms.ed.ac.uk
Cabezas, Xavier 5406 517675 J.X.Cabezas@sms.ed.ac.uk
Chang, Ya-Ting 4620 508569 Ytchang.Sabrina@ed.ac.uk
Cheek, David 5210 D.M.Cheek@sms.ed.ac.uk
Cheung, Kelvin MIGSAA, HWU K.K.Cheung-3@sms.ed.ac.uk
Cooke, Juliet 5622 J.Cooke-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Crawford, Simon 6324 S.P.Crawford@sms.ed.ac.uk
Crespo, Eric
Csiba, Dominik 4607 508575 D.Csiba@sms.ed.ac.uk
de Kergorlay, Henry-Louis 5210 H.M.De-Kergorlay@sms.ed.ac.uk
De Oliveira Silva, Rafael 5620 505083 rafael.silva@sruc.ac.uk
Dobson, Paul MIGSAA, HWU P.Dobson-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Dupree Macintyre, Finlay 4.11 15 SCS* s1204774@sms.ed.ac.uk
Dyer, Luke 5210 L.Dyer@sms.ed.ac.uk
Eigentler, Lukas 4.13 15 SCS* s1615669@sms.ed.ac.uk
Estrada, Gissell MIGSAA, HWU G.Estrada-Rodriguez@sms.ed.ac.uk
Feyzbakhsh, Soheyla 4604 507042 S.Feyzbakhsh@sms.ed.ac.uk
Forlano, Justin 4.12 15 SCS* s1601326@sms.ed.ac.uk
Galabova, Ivet 5620 505083 I.L.Galabova@sms.ed.ac.uk
Gever, Basak 5406 517675 B.Gever@sms.ed.ac.uk
Hammersley, William 4.11 15 SCS* s1547418@sms.ed.ac.uk
Hanzely, Filip 5405 517674 F.Hanzely@sms.ed.ac.uk
Higgins, Christopher 5615 505079 C.Higgins-5@sms.ed.ac.uk
Hinkson, Cassie 4.13 15 SCS* s1638023@sms.ed.ac.uk
Howes, Alex 5410 517679 A.M.Howes@sms.ed.ac.uk
Hurst, Tim 5210 T.Hurst@sms.ed.ac.uk
Iuorio, Annalisa 5615 505079 A.Iuorio@sms.ed.ac.uk
James-Kahn, Felix 4.11 15 SCS* s1656180@sms.ed.ac.uk
Konecny, Jakub 5406 517675 J.Konecny@sms.ed.ac.uk
Lisai, Stefania 4.12 15 SCS* s1668670@sms.ed.ac.uk
Loizou, Nicolas 5622 N.Loizou@sms.ed.ac.uk
Manuell, Graham 5404 517673 G.R.Manuell@sms.ed.ac.uk
Margaritella, Nicolo 4608 508573 N.Margaritella@sms.ed.ac.uk
Martinsson, Anton 5210 A.Martinsson@sms.ed.ac.uk
Mazzanti, Samuele 5410 517679 S.Mazzanti@sms.ed.ac.uk
Menezes, Manuel 4620 508569 M.Menezes@ed.ac.uk
Miao, Zhouqian 4608 508573 Zhou.Miao@ed.ac.uk
Mills, Rory 5615 505079 r.mills@ed.ac.uk
Mkrtchyan, Anna 5402 517971 A.Mkrtchyan@sms.ed.ac.uk
Montserrat, Minerva 5620 505083 M.M.Martin-Del-Campo-Barraza@sms.ed.ac.uk
Moraki, Eleni MIGSAA, HWU em281@hw.ac.uk
Mosincat, Razvan 5210 r.o.mosincat@sms.ed.ac.uk
Neelima, Neelima 4608 508573 N.Neelima@sms.ed.ac.uk
Nguyen, Thi 5401 517670 T.Nguyen-4@sms.ed.ac.uk
Phusinga, Saranthorn 5620 505083 S.Phusingha@sms.ed.ac.uk
Plochocka, Aleks MIGSAA, HWU A.Z.Plochocka@sms.ed.ac.uk
Qin, Wenyi 5620 505083 W.Qin-3@sms.ed.ac.uk
Reynolds, Ruth 5402 517971 R.A.E.Reynolds@sms.ed.ac.uk
Rezaee, Fatemeh 5402 - F.Rezaee@sms.ed.ac.uk
Rodrigues, Jenovah 5210 J.Rodrigues-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Sachs, Matthias 5404 517673 Matthias.Sachs@ed.ac.uk
Salkeld, William 4606 517703 W.J.Salkeld@sms.ed.ac.uk
Savva, Miles 5210 m.a.c.savva@sms.ed.ac.uk
Schäfer, Lukas 6324 lukas.schaefer@ed.ac.uk
Schork, Lukas 4620 508569 L.Schork@ed.ac.uk
Shepherd, Roy
Smith, Greig 5210 G.Smith-13@sms.ed.ac.uk
Stocek, Jakub 4.13 15 SCS* s1249891@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tait, Daniel 4607 508575 d.tait@ed.ac.uk
Tan, Shuren 5404 517673 shuren.tan@ed.ac.uk
Tanner, Eleanor MIGSAA, HWU ent1@hw.ac.uk
Tolomeo, Leonardo 5210 L.Tolomeo@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tope, Bryan 5407 517676 B.K.Tope@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tran, Bach 4604 507042 B.Tran@sms.ed.ac.uk
Trenberth, William 4.11 15 SCS* s1641251@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tsz Ho Tse, Alvin 5210 A.T.H.Tse@sms.ed.ac.uk
Van Der Molen Moris, Johan 4620 508569 J.Van-Der-Molen-Moris@sms.ed.ac.uk
Ververis, Antonios MIGSAA, HWU av6@hw.ac.uk
Villa, Michele 4.13 15 SCS* s1246023@sms.ed.ac.uk
Vitturi, Marco 5621 M.Vitturi@sms.ed.ac.uk
Wallace, Ian 5621 i.p.wallace@sms.ed.ac.uk
Wang, Ziteng
Weelinck, Tim 5401 517670 T.A.N.Weelinck@ed.ac.uk
Wheeler, Reuben 4.12 15 SCS* s1641717@sms.ed.ac.uk
Wyatt, Zoe 5210 zoe.wyatt@ed.ac.uk
Ying, Tony 5407 517676 Y.K.Ying@ed.ac.uk
Zapata-Carratala, Carlos 6324 C.Zapata-Carratala@sms.ed.ac.uk
Zhang, Xiling 4620 508569 xiling.zhang@ed.ac.uk
Zhang, Ying 4.12 15 SCS* s1463138@sms.ed.ac.uk
Štikonas, Andrius 5410 517679 A.Stikonas@ed.ac.uk
Administrative
Ainsworth, Kate 5211 517761 Kate.Ainsworth@ed.ac.uk
Blair, Marieke 5319 505048 M.Blair@ed.ac.uk
Curle, Fiona 5211 505043 F.Curle@ed.ac.uk
Delaney, Martin 5211 506427 Martin.Delaney@ed.ac.uk
Docherty, Pamela 6314 507151 p.docherty@ed.ac.uk
Douglas, Jill 5319 0131 650 6568 jill.douglas@ed.ac.uk
Downie, Karen 5319 505872 K.Downie@ed.ac.uk
Durie, Louise V. 5211 505050 L.Durie@ed.ac.uk
Ehsan, Noureen 5211 504885 Noureen.Ehsan@ed.ac.uk
Fairgrieve, Alison 5211 505045 Alison.Fairgrieve@ed.ac.uk
Fitch, Davey 5209 505801 Davey.Fitch@ed.ac.uk
Hanlon, Isabelle 5209 505955 I.Hanlon@ed.ac.uk
Iezzi, Francesca 6315 505842 Francesca.Iezi@ed.ac.uk
Jowett, Chris 5319 505061 Chris.Jowett@ed.ac.uk
Kinnear, George 6315 505052 G.Kinnear@ed.ac.uk
Law, Gill 5319 505085 G.Law@ed.ac.uk
Reid, Frances 5211 504883 F.C.Reid@ed.ac.uk
Computing
Asif, Anila 4210 505100 A.Asif@ed.ac.uk
Law, Steven D 6320 505037 S.Law@ed.ac.uk
Marsh, David 6320 505111, 505100
Osztromok, Philip 6320 505064 Philip.Osztromok@ed.ac.uk
Parsons, Rob 6320
Safiu, Yemi 4210 505100 y.safiu@ed.ac.uk
Scott, Calum 4210 505100 C.Scott@ed.ac.uk

 

*SCS = South college street
HWU = Heriot-Watt University