School of Mathematics

Elections to the Royal Society of Edinburgh

Congratulations to Professor Gordon on his election as Fellow of the Royal Society of Edinburgh! The full list of Fellows elected on March 1, 2010. It includes an Honorary Fellowship for Professor Friedrich Hirzebruch of Bonn, a long-time collaborator of Sir Michael Atiyah. Professor Hirzebruch will be admitted to the Society at the joint LMS-EMS-ICMS-RSE event on 17 September.


(Originally posted: 3 March 2010)