School of Mathematics

Dr. Arend Bayer awarded the Whittaker Prize of the Edinburgh Mathematical Society

Congratulations to Arend again!

The Edinburgh Mathematical Society has awarded that the Whittaker Prize for 2016 to Dr. Arend Bayer, a Reader in the School of Mathematics. In 2013 he won an ERC starting grant, in 2015 the Cambridge University Adams Prize and in 2016 the Whitehead Prize of the London Mathematical Society.

The prize will be awarded at the AGM of the Society which will be held on Friday 14th of October at the ICMS, Edinburgh.