School of Mathematics

Graduation Ceremony, 29 June, 2010

Congratulations to Professor Gavin Brown, who was awarded an Honorary Degree of Doctor of Science, and to the graduate and undergraduate students in the School of Mathematics who were awarded degrees at the ceremony in the University's McEwan Hall on Tuesday, 29th June. The Laureation Address for Professor Brown was given by Professor Alastair Gillespie. Rosemary Apple, Boris Bocharov, Danny Hamilton, Emad Noorizadeh, Ben Skuse, Kristian Woodsend, Xi Yang and Yu Yu were awarded the Degree of Doctor of Philosophy. The degree list is here, and the list of School undergraduate prizewinners is here.