School of Mathematics


People and role holders at the School of Mathematics.

Cross-School Roles

Head of School Bernd Schroers
Director of Professional Services Chris Jowett
Directors of EDI 

Charlotte Desvages

Grace Sansom

Director of Employability Julian Hall
Director of Graduate School Martin Dindos
Director of Information Technology Chris Sangwin
Director of Internationalisation Michal Branicki
Director of Knowledge Exchange Sotirios Sabanis
Director of Quality Nikola Popovic
Director of Research Ivan Cheltsov
Director of Space Miguel Anjos
Director of Sustainability David Jordan
Director of Teaching Stuart King
Computing Manager Steven Law
Dignity and Respect Officer Arend Bayer
Graduate School Manager Katy Cameron
School Operations Manager Jill Douglas
Teaching Organisation Manager                                                             Alice Heatley

Key Theme Roles

Head of Analysis & Probability Jim Wright
Head of Applied & Computational Mathematics Jacques Vanneste
Head of Data & Decisions Ruth King
Head of Structure & Symmetry Jose Figueroa-O'Farrill
Head of Technology Enhanced Mathematical Sciences Education Chris Sangwin