School of Mathematics


People and role holders at the School of Mathematics.

Cross-School Roles

Head of School Bernd Schroers
Director of Professional Services Chris Jowett
Director of EDI 

Charlotte Desvages

Director of Employability Kostas Zygalakis
Director of Graduate School Martin Dindos
Director of Information Technology Ben Goddard
Director of Internationalisation Michal Branicki
Director of Knowledge Exchange Sotirios Sabanis
Director of Quality Tom Mackay
Director of Research John Pearson

Director of Space

Geoff Vasil
Director of Time Alper Yildirim
Director of Sustainability Goncalo dos Reis
Director of Teaching Richard Gratwick
Computing Manager Steven Law
Dignity and Respect Officer Lars Schewe
Graduate School Manager Andrew Unwin
School Operations Manager Jill Douglas
Head of Student Services                                                                 Philippa Ward

Key Theme Roles

Head of Analysis & Probability Ilya Chevyrev
Head of Applied & Computational Mathematics Jacques Vanneste
Head of Data & Decisions Miguel Anjos
Head of Structure & Symmetry Arend Bayer
Head of Technology Enhanced Mathematical Sciences Education Paola Iannone