School of Mathematics


People and role holders at the School of Mathematics.

Cross-School Roles

Head of School Iain Gordon
Director of Professional Services Chris Jowett
Director of Good Practice  Ruth Forrester
Director of Graduate School Martin Dindos
Director of Impact Sotirios Sabanis
Director of Information Technology Chris Sangwin
Director of Internationalisation Michal Branicki
Director of Quality Nikola Popovic
Director of Research Ivan Cheltsov
Director of Teaching Stuart King
Computing Manager Steven Law
School Operations Manager Jill Douglas
Teaching Organisation Manager                                                             Alice Heatley
Graduate School Manager Katy Cameron
Dignity and Respect Officer Agata Smoktunowicz
REF Coordinator Jacek Gondzio

Key Theme Roles

Head of Analysis & Probability Jim Wright
Head of Applied & Computational Mathematics Jacques Vanneste
Head of Optimization, Operational Research & Statistics Ruth King
Head of Structure & Symmetry Jose Figueroa-O'Farrill
Head of Technology Enhanced Mathematical Sciences Education Chris Sangwin