School of Mathematics

People

Key Contacts

  • Key Contacts (including managerial and other support staff)

Staff and Student list

Unless stated otherwise, room numbers listed are for the James Clerk Maxwell Building (JCMB), King's Buildings. (Postal address)

Telephone numbers are currently shown in UK format.

  • To view a person's full profile page, select their name.

Contact details for School of Mathematics personnel
Name JCMB Room Telephone(s) Email
Academic
Allerhand, Mike 5605 0131 650 5069 michael.allerhand@ed.ac.uk
Antal, Tibor 5403 0131 651 7672 Tibor.Antal@ed.ac.uk
Azzam, Jonas 4613 0131 650 5771 j.azzam@ed.ac.uk
Bailey, Toby 6313 0131 650 5068 t.n.bailey@ed.ac.uk
Barwick, Clark 5609 cbarwick@ed.ac.uk
Bayer, Arend 5616 0131 650 8572 arend.bayer@ed.ac.uk
Blue, Pieter 4618 0131 650 5076 P.Blue@ed.ac.uk
Bochkina, Natalia 4612 0131 650 8597 N.Bochkina@ed.ac.uk
Bournaveas, Nikolaos 4614 0131 650 5063 N.Bournaveas@ed.ac.uk
Braden, Harry W 5608 0131 650 5072 H.Braden@ed.ac.uk
Branicki, Michal 6214 0131 650 4878 M.Branicki@ed.ac.uk
Buke, Burak 6212 0131 650 5840 B.Buke@ed.ac.uk
Cannings, Timothy 4606 - timothy.cannings@ed.ac.uk
Carbery, Tony 4622 0131 650 5993 A.Carbery@ed.ac.uk
Cheltsov, Ivan 5618 0131 650 4881 I.Cheltsov@ed.ac.uk
Chumakova, Lyuba 6219 Lyuba.Chumakova@ed.ac.uk
Davison, Ben 5610 0131 650 5074 Ben.Davison@ed.ac.uk
de Carvalho, Miguel 4605 0131 650 5054 Miguel.deCarvalho@ed.ac.uk
Dent, Chris 6222 0131 650 5064 Chris.Dent@ed.ac.uk
Desvages, Charlotte 5313 0131 650 5051 charlotte.desvages@ed.ac.uk
Dindos, Martin 4619 0131 650 6758 M.Dindos@ed.ac.uk
Doostmohammadi, Mahdi 5409 0131 650 5767 Mahdi.Doostmohammadi@ed.ac.uk
dos Reis, Goncalo 5408 0131 651 7677 G.dosReis@ed.ac.uk
Figueroa-O'Farrill, José 6321 0131 650 5066 J.M.Figueroa@ed.ac.uk
Forrester, Ruth 6315 0131 650 5843, 0131 651 6431 Ruth.Forrester@ed.ac.uk
Gair, Jonathan 4607 0131 650 4899 J.Gair@ed.ac.uk
García Quiles, Sergio 6230 0131 650 5038 sergio.garcia-quiles@ed.ac.uk
Goddard, Ben 6220 0131 650 5127 B.Goddard@ed.ac.uk
Gondzio, Jacek 6216 0131 650 8574 J.Gondzio@ed.ac.uk
Gordon, Iain 5321 0131 650 5062 i.gordon@ed.ac.uk
Gratwick, Richard 5209 0131 651 3411 R.Gratwick@ed.ac.uk
Grothey, Andreas 6215 0131 650 5747 A.Grothey@ed.ac.uk
Gyongy, Istvan 5612 0131 650 5945 I.Gyongy@ed.ac.uk
Hall, Julian 6221 0131 650 5075 J.A.J.Hall@ed.ac.uk
Hartong, Jelle 6219 Jelle.Hartong@ed.ac.uk
Hering, Milena 5619 0131 650 4886 M.Hering@ed.ac.uk
Inacio De Carvalho, Vanda 4601 0131 650 4889 Vanda.Inacio@ed.ac.uk
Jordan, David 5607 0131 650 5777 D.Jordan@ed.ac.uk
Kalcsics, Joerg 6226 0131 650 5953 joerg.kalcsics@ed.ac.uk
Karakhanyan, Aram 4616 0131 650 5056 aram.karakhanyan@ed.ac.uk
King, Ruth 4603 0131 650 5947 Ruth.King@ed.ac.uk
King, Stuart 6208 0131 651 7032 S.King@ed.ac.uk
Kinnear, George 6228 0131 650 5052 G.Kinnear@ed.ac.uk
Leimkuhler, Ben 6322 0131 650 4882 B.Leimkuhler@ed.ac.uk
Leinster, Tom 5317 0131 650 5057 Tom.Leinster@ed.ac.uk
Lindgren, Finn 4615 0131 650 5769 Finn.Lindgren@ed.ac.uk
Lucietti, James 6318 0131 651 7179 j.lucietti@ed.ac.uk
Maciocia, Antony 6217 0131 650 5994 A.Maciocia@ed.ac.uk
Mackay, Tom 6213 0131 650 5058 T.Mackay@ed.ac.uk
Maddison, James 6223 0131 650 5036 j.r.maddison@ed.ac.uk
Martens, Johan 5617 0131 651 7759 johan.martens@ed.ac.uk
McKinnon, Ken 5314 0131 650 5042 K.McKinnon@ed.ac.uk
Newman, Ken 3617 0131 650 4899 ken.newman@bioss.ac.uk
Oh, Tadahiro (Choonghong) 4609 0131 650 5844 hiro.oh@ed.ac.uk
Olde Daalhuis, Adri 6229 0131 650 5992 A.OldeDaalhuis@ed.ac.uk
Papastathopoulos, Ioannis 4602 0131 650 5020 i.papastathopoulos@ed.ac.uk
Pearson, John 6317 0131 650 5049 j.pearson@ed.ac.uk
Pires, Ana Rita TBC - apires@ed.ac.uk
Popovic, Nikola 6209 0131 651 7031 Nikola.Popovic@ed.ac.uk
Pridham, Jon 5614 0131 650 5890 J.Pridham@ed.ac.uk
Quinn, David 5314 0131 650 5937 D.Quinn@ed.ac.uk
Richtarik, Peter 6317 0131 650 5049 peter.richtarik@ed.ac.uk
Robertson, Gail 5605 0131 650 5069 Gail.Robertson@ed.ac.uk
Ross, Gordon 4608 0131 650 5035 Gordon.Ross@ed.ac.uk
Ruffert, Maximilian 6227 0131 650 5039 M.Ruffert@ed.ac.uk
Sabanis, Sotirios 4610 0131 650 5084 S.Sabanis@ed.ac.uk
Sangwin, Chris 5322 0131 650 5966 c.j.sangwin@ed.ac.uk
Sharifi Far, Serveh 5313 0131 650 5051 serveh.sharifi@ed.ac.uk
Sheridan, Nick 5615 0131 650 5079 nick.sheridan@ed.ac.uk
Sierra, Sue 5606 0131 650 5070 s.sierra@ed.ac.uk
Simon, Joan 5316 0131 650 8571 J.Simon@ed.ac.uk
Siska, David 4611 0131 651 9091 d.siska@ed.ac.uk
Smoktunowicz, Agata 5602 0131 650 5071 A.Smoktunowicz@ed.ac.uk
Smyth, Noel 6218 0131 650 5080 N.Smyth@ed.ac.uk
Szpruch, Lukasz 5604 0131 650 5742 L.Szpruch@ed.ac.uk
Teckentrup, Aretha 5409 0131 650 5776 a.teckentrup@ed.ac.uk
Vanneste, Jacques 6225 0131 650 6483 J.Vanneste@ed.ac.uk
Wade, Sara sara.wade@ed.ac.uk
Worton, Bruce J 4617 0131 650 4884 Bruce.Worton@ed.ac.uk
Wright, Jim 4621 0131 650 8570 J.R.Wright@ed.ac.uk
Zhang, Xiling 5313 0131 650 5051 xiling.zhang@ed.ac.uk
Zygalakis, Kostas 5324 0131 650 5975, +442380593690 K.Zygalakis@ed.ac.uk
Postdocs
Amoros Salvador, Ruben 5315 0131 650 5055, +447981879523 Ruben.Amoros@ed.ac.uk
Appel, Andrea 5601 0131 650 5044 andrea.appel@ed.ac.uk
Barkhagen, Mathias 5613 0131 650 5087 mathias.barkhagen@ed.ac.uk
Beentjes, Sjoerd 5401 Sjoerd.Beentjes@ed.ac.uk
Brazitikos, Silouanos 5407 Silouanos.Brazitikos@ed.ac.uk
Breen, Phil 5603 0131 650 5067 Phil.Breen@ed.ac.uk
Carocci, Francesca 5401 Francesca.Carocci@ed.ac.uk
Delorme, Maxence 6316 0131 650 5870 Maxence.Delorme@ed.ac.uk
Edwards, Matt 5601 0131 650 5044 Matthew.Edwards@ed.ac.uk
Fraser, Rob 5401 - Robert.Fraser@ed.ac.uk
Gunningham, Sam 5407 Sam.Gunningham@ed.ac.uk
Heber, Frederik 5613 0131 650 5087 Frederik.Heber@ed.ac.uk
Iyudu, Natalia 5601 0131 650 5044, +44 7889440851 niyudu@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Kafiabad, Hossein 6316 0131 650 5870 h.kafiabad@ed.ac.uk
Mandel, Travis 5401 Travis.Mandel@ed.ac.uk
Martinelli, Diletta 5407 Diletta.Martinelli@ed.ac.uk
Matthews, Charles 5605 - Charles.Matthews@ed.ac.uk
Mazzi, Nicolo 5315 0131 650 5055 nicolo.mazzi@ed.ac.uk
Pertusi, Laura 5315 0131 650 5055 Laura.Pertusi@ed.ac.uk
Pym, Brent 5603 0131 650 5067 Brent.Pym@ed.ac.uk
Robert, Tristan 5603 0131 650 5067 trobert@ed.ac.uk
Roxanas, Dimitrios 5605 0131 650 5069 Dimitrios.Roxanas@ed.ac.uk
Shapiro, Alexander 5601 0131 650 5044 Alexander.Shapiro@ed.ac.uk
Trstanova, Zofia 6316 0131 650 5870 Zofia.Trstanova@ed.ac.uk
Weldeyesus, Alemseged 5603 0131 650 5067 a.weldeyesus@ed.ac.uk
Wilson, Amy 5613 0131 650 5087 Amy.L.Wilson@ed.ac.uk
Zhelezov, Gleb 5613 0131 650 5087 Gleb.Zhelezov@ed.ac.uk
Honorary / Retired
Aitken, Colin 5214 0131 650 5904 C.G.G.Aitken@ed.ac.uk
Atiyah, Michael 6319 0131 650 6018 M.Atiyah@ed.ac.uk
Byatt-Smith, John G B 5214 0131 650 5904 byatt@ed.ac.uk
Davie, Sandy 5214 0131 650 5904 A.Davie@ed.ac.uk
Finney, David 5214 0131 650 5904 david.finney@freeuk.com
Gilbert, Tony D 5214 0131 650 5904 Tony_Gilbert@ed.ac.uk
Gillespie, T Alastair 5214 0131 650 5904 T.A.Gillespie@ed.ac.uk
Gould, Nick
Heggie, Douglas C 5214 0131 650 5904 D.C.Heggie@ed.ac.uk
Heywood, Philip 5214 0131 650 5904 P.Heywood@ed.ac.uk
Lenagan, Tom 5214 0131 650 5904 T.Lenagan@ed.ac.uk
Macintyre, Angus
Parker, David F 5214 0131 650 5904 D.Parker@ed.ac.uk
Radcliffe, Nick
Ranicki (1948-2018), Andrew
Sinclair, Allan M 5214 0131 650 5904 A.Sinclair@ed.ac.uk
Smyth, Chris 5214 0131 650 5904 C.Smyth@ed.ac.uk
Theobald, Chris 5214 0131 650 5904 C.Theobald@ed.ac.uk
Toint, Phillip
PhD Students
Adams, Daniel
Aduamoah, Mildred 6311 S1783812@ed.ac.uk
Alabdulathem, Anwar Bayes Centre S1794726@sms.ed.ac.uk
Alarfaj, Maryam
August, Jenny 5325 J.L.August@sms.ed.ac.uk
Auld, Graeme 5621 0131 650 6569 G.R.Auld@sms.ed.ac.uk
Avanzini, Stefano 5621 0131 650 5079 S.Avanzini@sms.ed.ac.uk
Ayala Garcia, Carla Daniella 5325 C.D.Ayala-Garcia@sms.ed.ac.uk
Baker, Katherine MIGSAA, HWU S1769585@ed.ac.uk
Baqer, Saleh 5407 0131 651 7676 S.A.M.Baqer@sms.ed.ac.uk
Bennett, Jamie MIGSAA, HWU jjb1@hw.ac.uk
Bernieri, Emmanuel
Booth, Matt 5622 matt.booth@ed.ac.uk
Breunhölder, Veronika 5325 V.Breunholder@sms.ed.ac.uk
Brown, Ben B.Brown@ed.ac.uk
Burke, Ollie 5621 0131 650 6569 s1115308@ed.ac.uk
Burnazyan, Jean j.burnazyan@sms.ed.ac.uk
Byrne, Thomas 5405 0131 651 7674 T.M.Byrne@sms.ed.ac.uk
Calo, Yvonne s1894975@ed.ac.uk
Casey, Adrian s1790629@sms.ed.ac.uk
Chang, Ya-Ting 4620 0131 650 8569 Ytchang.Sabrina@ed.ac.uk
Chapouto, Andreia 5213 S1753663@ed.ac.uk
Cheek, David 5210 D.M.Cheek@sms.ed.ac.uk
Cheung, Kelvin MIGSAA, HWU K.K.Cheung-3@sms.ed.ac.uk
Cooke, Juliet 5622 J.Cooke-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Crespo, Eric
de Kergorlay, Henry-Louis 5210 H.M.De-Kergorlay@sms.ed.ac.uk
Dobson, Paul MIGSAA, HWU P.Dobson-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Dupree Mcintyre, Finlay 5210 s1204774@sms.ed.ac.uk
Dyer, Luke 5210 L.Dyer@sms.ed.ac.uk
Egan, Charles
Eigentler, Lukas MIGSAA, HWU s1615669@sms.ed.ac.uk
Espin, Timothy 6311 S1720372@ed.ac.uk
Estrada, Gissell MIGSAA, HWU G.Estrada-Rodriguez@sms.ed.ac.uk
Farmakis, Georgio
Feldmeier, Michael s1613957@ed.ac.uk
Feyzbakhsh, Soheyla 4604 0131 650 7042 S.Feyzbakhsh@sms.ed.ac.uk
Forlano, Justin MIGSAA 5210, HWU s1601326@sms.ed.ac.uk
Galabova, Ivet 5620 0131 650 5083 I.L.Galabova@sms.ed.ac.uk
Garrido Guillen, Javier 4604 s1784979@sms.ed.ac.uk
Gierjatowicz, Patryk
Gjeroska, Ivona Bayes Centre s1763195@ed.ac.uk
Govindan Sheri, Aswin
Grassie, Ross 5621 0131 650 6569
Green, John Bayes Centre J.D.Green@sms.ed.ac.uk
Hammersley, William 5210 s1547418@sms.ed.ac.uk
Hansen, Johannes 5410 johannes.hansen@ed.ac.uk
Have, Emil Bayes Centre
Heggie, Alastair
Higgins, Christopher 5615 0131 650 5079 C.Higgins-5@sms.ed.ac.uk
Hodgson, Thomas
Holden, Matthew
Horner, Christopher 6311 S1743642@ed.ac.uk
Howes, Alex A.M.Howes@sms.ed.ac.uk
Hyde, Matthew MIGSAA 6311 S1774727@ed.ac.uk
James-Kahn, Felix 5213 s1656180@sms.ed.ac.uk
Kaklamanos, Panagiotis P.Kaklamanos@sms.ed.ac.uk
Kerimkulov, Bekzhan 6311 S1722055@ed.ac.uk
Khan, Cassandra 5404 0131 651 7673 s1772504@sms.ed.ac.uk
Kumukova, Alina s1874671@ed.ac.uk
Lazaridou, Christina MIGSAA, HWU S1759009@ed.ac.uk
Lee, Junho 5410 0131 651 7679 j.lee-63@sms.ed.ac.uk
Lefter, Maria s1776026@ed.ac.uk
Lemarie--Rieusset, Clementine
Lemery, Marion m.lemery@sms.ed.ac.uk
Leveque, Santolo Bayes Centre s1888324@ed.ac.uk
Li, Guopeng G.Li-18@sms.ed.ac.uk
Lisai, Stefania MIGSAA 6311, HWU s1668670@sms.ed.ac.uk
Loizou, Nicolas 5622 N.Loizou@sms.ed.ac.uk
Louca, Nikoletta MIGSAA, HWU S1303824@ed.ac.uk
Mair, Andrew
Manuell, Graham 5404 0131 651 7673 G.R.Manuell@sms.ed.ac.uk
Margaritella, Nicolo 4604 - N.Margaritella@sms.ed.ac.uk
Martin del Campo, Minerva 5620 0131 650 5083 minerva.martin@ed.ac.uk
Martinsson, Anton 5210 A.Martinsson@sms.ed.ac.uk
Menezes, Manuel 4620 0131 650 8569 M.Menezes@ed.ac.uk
Miao, Zhouqian 6324 Zhou.Miao@ed.ac.uk
Mihic, Kresimir Bayes Centre K.Mihic@sms.ed.ac.uk
Mills, Rory 5325 0131 650 5079 r.mills@ed.ac.uk
Mkrtchyan, Anna 5402 0131 651 7971 A.Mkrtchyan@sms.ed.ac.uk
Moraki, Eleni MIGSAA, HWU em281@hw.ac.uk
Moyo, Thamsanqa
Nava, Rodrigo Garcia 5622 S1523810@sms.ed.ac.uk
Neelima, Neelima 5406 - N.Neelima@sms.ed.ac.uk
Nguyen, Thi 6324 T.Nguyen-4@sms.ed.ac.uk
O'Neill, Alexander MIGSAA, HWU S1769708@ed.ac.uk
Palacios Ramírez, Karla
Phusinga, Saranthorn 5620 0131 650 5083 S.Phusingha@sms.ed.ac.uk
Platonov, Vadim Bayes Centre V.D.Platonov@sms.ed.ac.uk
Plochocka, Aleks 5210, HWU CMS17 A.Z.Plochocka@sms.ed.ac.uk
Pougkakiotis, Spyros 5410 0131 651 7679 s.pougkakiotis@sms.ed.ac.uk
Puza, Marko
Quaine, Kieran
Reynolds, Ruth 5402 0131 651 7971 R.A.E.Reynolds@sms.ed.ac.uk
Reynolds, William W.R.N.Reynolds@sms.ed.ac.uk
Rezaee, Fatemeh 5402 -, 0131 651 7971 F.Rezaee@sms.ed.ac.uk
Robert Ferguson, Andrew
Roden, Jonna
Rodrigues, Jenovah 5210 J.Rodrigues-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Roff, Emily emily.roff@ed.ac.uk
Salkeld, William 5405 0131 651 7674 W.J.Salkeld@sms.ed.ac.uk
Savva, Miles 5210 m.a.c.savva@sms.ed.ac.uk
Schork, Lukas 4620 0131 650 8569 L.Schork@ed.ac.uk
Slade, Andrew MIGSAA, HWU s1794138@sms.ed.ac.uk
Smith, Greig 5210 G.Smith-13@sms.ed.ac.uk
Sola Vilalta, Albert MIGSAA, HWU S1778303@ed.ac.uk
Soutar, Steven 4604 0131 650 5079 s1149263@sms.ed.ac.uk.
Stewart, John MIGSAA, HWU S1777039@ed.ac.uk
Stocek, Jakub MIGSAA, HWU s1249891@sms.ed.ac.uk
Sugishita, Nagisa Bayes Centre s1576972@sms.ed.ac.uk
Summers, Charlotte Bayes Centre C.Summers-3@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tait, Daniel 4607 0131 650 8575 d.tait@ed.ac.uk
Tan, Shuren 5404 0131 651 7673 shuren.tan@ed.ac.uk
Tang, Michael 6311 michael.tang@ed.ac.uk
Tanner, Eleanor MIGSAA, HWU ent1@hw.ac.uk
Tolomeo, Leonardo 5210 L.Tolomeo@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tomlinson, Fred 5621 0131 650 6569 S1743491@sms.ed.ac.uk
Torkington, David MIGSAA, HWU S1791440@ed.ac.uk
Trenberth, William 5213 s1641251@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tsz Ho Tse, Alvin 5210 A.T.H.Tse@sms.ed.ac.uk
Van Der Molen Moris, Johan 4620 0131 650 8569 J.Van-Der-Molen-Moris@sms.ed.ac.uk
Vargas, Luis Bayes Centre s1737876@sms.ed.ac.uk
Villa, Michele 5210 s1246023@sms.ed.ac.uk
Viswanathan, Nivedita 5404 0131 651 7673 nviswana@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Vlaar, Tiffany S1771312@ed.ac.uk
Walker, Danny Bayes Centre danny.walker@ed.ac.uk
Wang, Yihong
Weelinck, Tim 5325 T.A.N.Weelinck@ed.ac.uk
Wheeler, Reuben 5213 s1641717@sms.ed.ac.uk
Wu, Sizhou 5405 0131 651 7674 sizhou.wu@ed.ac.uk
Wyatt, Zoe 4620 0131 650 8569 zoe.wyatt@ed.ac.uk
Ying, Yik Keung 6324 0131 651 7676 Y.K.Ying@ed.ac.uk
Zacharis, Thomas
Zapata-Carratala, Carlos 6324 C.Zapata-Carratala@sms.ed.ac.uk
Zarco Roldan, Josaine Alejandro 6324
Zhang, Ying 5213 s1463138@sms.ed.ac.uk
Administrative
Aitchison, Gemma 5211 0131 650 5386 Gemma.Aitchison@ed.ac.uk
Blair, Marieke 5319 0131 650 5048 M.Blair@ed.ac.uk
Bremer, Corinna 5319 0131 650 5059 Corinna.Bremer@ed.ac.uk
Caudrey, Luke 5211 0131 651 7761 Luke.Caudrey@ed.ac.uk
Dart, Tracey 2254 - Tracey.Dart@ed.ac.uk
Delaney, Martin 5211 0131 650 6427 Martin.Delaney@ed.ac.uk
Docherty, Pamela 6314 0131 650 7151 p.docherty@ed.ac.uk
Dornan, Iain 5319 0131 650 5085 Iain.Dornan@ed.ac.uk
Douglas, Jill 5319 0131 650 6568 jill.douglas@ed.ac.uk
Downie, Karen 5319 0131 650 5872 K.Downie@ed.ac.uk
Durie, Louise V. 5211 0131 650 5050 L.Durie@ed.ac.uk
Fairgrieve, Alison 5211 0131 650 5045 Alison.Fairgrieve@ed.ac.uk
Fitch, Davey 5209 0131 650 5801 Business.Development@maths.ed.ac.uk
Hanlon, Isabelle 5209 0131 650 5955, 0131 651 5987 I.Hanlon@ed.ac.uk
Heatley, Alice 5211 0131 650 5043 alice.heatley@ed.ac.uk
Iezzi, Francesca 6315 0131 650 5842 Francesca.Iezzi@ed.ac.uk
Jowett, Chris 5319 0131 650 5061 Chris.Jowett@ed.ac.uk
McDonald, Sarah 5211 0131 650 4885 sarah.a.mcdonald@ed.ac.uk
Reid, Frances 5211 0131 650 4883 F.C.Reid@ed.ac.uk
Sansom, Grace 2256 0131 650 8575 grace.sansom@ed.ac.uk
Smith, Lynsey 2256 0131 650 5390, +44 (0) 7920 581 188 lynsey.smith@ed.ac.uk
Tovar Gallardo, Maria 6315 0131 650 8598 maria.tovar@ed.ac.uk
Zerva, Konstantina 6228 0131 650 5040 kzerva@ed.ac.uk
Computing
Callow, Euan 4210 0131 650 5100
Denvir, Tristan 4210 0131 650 5100 Tristan.Denvir@ed.ac.uk
Law, Steve 6320 0131 650 5037 S.Law@ed.ac.uk
Macdonald, Michele 4210 0131 651 7745
Marsh, David 6320 0131 650 5111, 0131 650 5100
McDonald, Natalie 4210 0131 650 5100 Natalie.McDonald@ed.ac.uk
Parsons, Rob 6320

 

*SCS = South college street
HWU = Heriot-Watt University