School of Mathematics

MathSoc wins prize for Best Academic Society

Congratulations to MathSoc, who won the award for Best Academic Society at the 2015 EUSA Society Awards Ceremony.

They are from left to right: Sean Ryan, Maddy Hall, Sarah Homer, Alana Mackay, David Selby, Joanna Shepherd, Ollie Burke.

MathSoc do an amazing job of bringing together students of all backgrounds, staff, postgraduates and postdocs, and spreading their enthusiasm for mathematics. They have organised student-led seminars, general interest lectures, pub quizzes, careers events, academic support and other social events.

With a new committee now in place we look forward to seeing the even bigger set of plans that they have for mathematical activities next year!