School of Mathematics

Prof. Iain Gordon wins EUSA 2014 Teaching Award

Congratulations to Professor Iain Gordon of the School of Mathematics for winning the Edinburgh University Student Association's 2014 Van Heyningen Award for Teaching in the College of Science and Engineering!

This is the third time in the past four years that the School has been highly rated in this award category. The 2013 award was won by Dr. Sue Sierra, and Dr. Michael Wemyss was the runner up for the 2011 award. In 2009 the award for Best Director of Studies was won by the School's Tony Gilbert.