School of Mathematics

Congratulations to Honours prizewinners

The School wishes to congratulate the recipients of the following Honours Prizes. Well done to all!

Junior Honours

James Ward Prize (for best performance in Year 3 of the Mathematics & Statistics degree)

Hayley Irvine


Arthur Erdélyi Prize (for distinguished performance in Year 3)

Michael Scanlon, Tony Yuan and Rebecca Wood


Dr Nigel Suess Prize (for best performance in Introduction to Number Theory)

Karel Geeraedts, Zbynek Loebl, Catherine Taylor and Rebecca Wood


Senior Honours

Lawley Prize (best student in the Mathematics & Statistics degree)

Xixi Yu


Napier Medal and Gangadhar Balwant Gadgil Prize (for best student in Year 4)

Robert Cochrane


William and Isabella Dick Prize (for best final Honours project)

Karel Geeraedts and Beth Howson