School of Mathematics

School wins Athena Swan award

We are very proud to announce that the School of Mathematics has been awarded an Athena SWAN Bronze Award. This award recognises the commitment of the School to advancing women's careers in STEM academia.

More information about the award can be found at

Many thanks go to the people who were involved in the application: Tom Mackay, Lois Rollings, Jill Douglas, Carmen Rovi, Jim Wright, Susan Sierra, Natalia Bochkina, Iain Gordon and Cecile Clegg.