School of Mathematics

London Mathematical Society Whitehead Prize for Dr. Arend Bayer

Congratulations to Dr. Arend Bayer! The London Mathematical Society has awarded him a Whitehead Prize "for his breakthrough in the study of stability conditions on derived categories and their associated moduli spaces, and for his pioneering applications of this work to birational geometry".

Previous winners of the Prize in the School: Prof. Andrew Ranicki and Prof. Agata Smoktunowicz