School of Mathematics


The Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee supports and monitors EDI in the School, and works to implement the Strategy and Action Plan developed with this aim in mind.

The Equality, Diversity and Inclusion committee was recently re-named in September 2021, after previously being known as the Good Practice Committee. The committee meets at least three times a year, in Semester 1, Semester 2 and late spring/early summer.

The Co-Directors are Grace Sansom ( and Charlotte Desvages (


Membership of the committee is as follows:

  • Charlotte Desvages (Co-Director of EDI)
  • Grace Sansom (Co-Director of EDI)
  • Arend Bayer (Dignity and Respect Officer)
  • James Lucietti
  • Simon Taylor
  • Ruth Forrester
  • Anna Lisa Varri
  • Emily Roff
  • Alice Heatley
  • Willow Bevington (PGR representative)
  • Sharon Greig

Suggestions Form

If you have any suggestions regarding EDI in the School, please fill in the suggestions form. Note all responses are completely anonymous, and will be reviewed at the EDI committee meetings.

Suggestions Form