School of Mathematics

People

Key Contacts

  • Key Contacts (including managerial and other support staff)

Staff and Student list

Unless stated otherwise, room numbers listed are for the James Clerk Maxwell Building (JCMB), King's Buildings. (Postal address)

Telephone numbers are currently shown in UK format.

  • To view a person's full profile page, select their name.

Contact details for School of Mathematics personnel
Name JCMB Room Telephone(s) Email
Academic
Aitken, Colin 4605 0131 650 4877 C.G.G.Aitken@ed.ac.uk
Antal, Tibor 5403 0131 651 7672 Tibor.Antal@ed.ac.uk
Azzam, Jonas 4613 0131 650 5771 j.azzam@ed.ac.uk
Bailey, Toby 6313 0131 650 5068 t.n.bailey@ed.ac.uk
Bayer, Arend 5616 0131 650 8572 arend.bayer@ed.ac.uk
Blue, Pieter 4618 0131 650 5076 P.Blue@ed.ac.uk
Bochkina, Natalia 4612 0131 650 8597 N.Bochkina@ed.ac.uk
Bournaveas, Nikolaos 4614 0131 650 5063 N.Bournaveas@ed.ac.uk
Braden, Harry W 5608 0131 650 5072 H.Braden@ed.ac.uk
Branicki, Michal 6214 0131 650 4878 M.Branicki@ed.ac.uk
Buke, Burak 6212 0131 650 5840 B.Buke@ed.ac.uk
Carbery, Tony 4622 0131 650 5993 A.Carbery@ed.ac.uk
Cheltsov, Ivan 5618 0131 650 4881 I.Cheltsov@ed.ac.uk
Dent, Chris 6222 0131 650 5064 Chris.Dent@ed.ac.uk
Dindos, Martin 4619 0131 650 6758 M.Dindos@ed.ac.uk
Doostmohammadi, Mahdi 5409 0131 650 5767 Mahdi.Doostmohammadi@ed.ac.uk
dos Reis, Goncalo 5408 0131 651 7677 G.dosReis@ed.ac.uk
Figueroa-O'Farrill, José 6321 0131 650 5066 J.M.Figueroa@ed.ac.uk
Forrester, Ruth 6315 0131 650 5843, 0131 651 6431 Ruth.Forrester@ed.ac.uk
Gair, Jonathan 3617 0131 650 4899 J.Gair@ed.ac.uk
García Quiles, Sergio 6230 0131 650 5038 Sergio.Garcia-Quiles@ed.ac.uk
Goddard, Ben 6220 0131 650 5127 B.Goddard@ed.ac.uk
Gondzio, Jacek 6216 0131 650 8574 J.Gondzio@ed.ac.uk
Gordon, Iain 5321 0131 650 5062 i.gordon@ed.ac.uk
Gratwick, Richard 5209 0131 651 3411 R.Gratwick@ed.ac.uk
Grothey, Andreas 6215 0131 650 5747 A.Grothey@ed.ac.uk
Gyongy, Istvan 5612 0131 650 5945 I.Gyongy@ed.ac.uk
Hall, Julian 6221 0131 650 5075 J.A.J.Hall@ed.ac.uk
Hering, Milena 5619 0131 650 4886 M.Hering@ed.ac.uk
Jordan, David 5607 0131 650 5777 D.Jordan@ed.ac.uk
Kalcsics, Joerg 6226 0131 650 5953 joerg.kalcsics@ed.ac.uk
Karakhanyan, Aram 4616 0131 650 5056 aram.karakhanyan@ed.ac.uk
King, Ruth 4603 0131 650 5947 Ruth.King@ed.ac.uk
King, Stuart 6208 0131 651 7032 S.King@ed.ac.uk
Leimkuhler, Ben 6322 0131 650 4882 B.Leimkuhler@ed.ac.uk
Leinster, Tom 5317 0131 650 5057 Tom.Leinster@ed.ac.uk
Lindgren, Finn 4615 0131 650 5769 Finn.Lindgren@ed.ac.uk
Lucietti, James 6318 0131 651 7179 j.lucietti@ed.ac.uk
Maciocia, Antony 6217 0131 650 5994 A.Maciocia@ed.ac.uk
Mackay, Tom 6213 0131 650 5058 T.Mackay@ed.ac.uk
Maddison, James 6223 0131 650 5036 j.r.maddison@ed.ac.uk
Martens, Johan 5617 0131 651 7759 johan.martens@ed.ac.uk
McKinnon, Ken 5314 0131 650 5042 K.McKinnon@ed.ac.uk
Oh, Tadahiro (Choonghong) 4609 0131 650 5844 hiro.oh@ed.ac.uk
Olde Daalhuis, Adri 6229 0131 650 5992 A.OldeDaalhuis@ed.ac.uk
Papastathopoulos, Ioannis 4602 0131 650 5020 i.papastathopoulos@ed.ac.uk
Popovic, Nikola 6209 0131 651 7031 Nikola.Popovic@ed.ac.uk
Pridham, Jon 5614 0131 650 5890 J.Pridham@ed.ac.uk
Quinn, David 5314 0131 650 5937 D.Quinn@ed.ac.uk
Richtarik, Peter 6317 0131 650 5049 peter.richtarik@ed.ac.uk
Ruffert, Maximilian 6227 0131 650 5039 M.Ruffert@ed.ac.uk
Sabanis, Sotirios 4610 0131 650 5084 S.Sabanis@ed.ac.uk
Sangwin, Chris 5322 0131 650 5966 c.j.sangwin@ed.ac.uk
Sierra, Sue 5606 0131 650 5070 s.sierra@ed.ac.uk
Simon, Joan 5316 0131 650 8571 J.Simon@ed.ac.uk
Siska, David 4611 0131 651 9091 d.siska@ed.ac.uk
Smoktunowicz, Agata 5602 0131 650 5071 A.Smoktunowicz@ed.ac.uk
Smyth, Noel 6218 0131 650 5080 N.Smyth@ed.ac.uk
Szpruch, Lukasz 5604 0131 650 5742 L.Szpruch@ed.ac.uk
Vanneste, Jacques 6225 0131 650 6483 J.Vanneste@ed.ac.uk
Worton, Bruce J 4617 0131 650 4884 Bruce.Worton@ed.ac.uk
Wright, Jim 4621 0131 650 8570 J.R.Wright@ed.ac.uk
Zygalakis, Kostas 5324 0131 650 5975, +442380593690 K.Zygalakis@ed.ac.uk
Postdocs
Aaghabali, Mehdi 5613 0131 650 5087, +44 7426398044 mehdi.aaghabali@ed.ac.uk
Bachl, Fabian 6228 0131 650 5040 Fabian.Bachl@ed.ac.uk
Bodzenta, Agnieszka 5315 0131 650 5055 A.Bodzenta@ed.ac.uk
Breen, Philip 5603 0131 650 5067 Phil.Breen@ed.ac.uk
Chumakova, Lyuba 6316 0131 650 5870 Lyuba.Chumakova@ed.ac.uk
de Ridder, Sjoerd 6228 0131 650 5040 s.deridder@ed.ac.uk
Fringuelli, Roberto 5601 0131 650 5044 rfringue@.ed.ac.uk
Iyudu, Natalia 5601 0131 650 5044, +44 7889440851 niyudu@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Kalck, Martin 5315 0131 650 5055 m.kalck@ed.ac.uk
Kosta, Dimitra 6316 0131 650 5870 D.Kosta@ed.ac.uk
Kumar, Chaman 5603 0131 650 5067 C.Kumar@ed.ac.uk
Lanini, Martina 5613 0131 650 5087 M.Lanini@ed.ac.uk
Li, Chunyi 5601 0131 650 5044 Chunyi.Li@ed.ac.uk
Mak, Julian 6228 0131 650 5040 j.mak@ed.ac.uk
Malev, Sergey 5605 0131 650 5069 sergey.malev@ed.ac.uk
Nemes, Gergő 5610 0131 650 5074 Gergo.Nemes@ed.ac.uk
Olivares-Nadal, Alba 5603 0131 650 5067 A.OlivaresNadal@ed.ac.uk
Samuelson, Peter 5601 0131 650 5044 peter.samuelson@ed.ac.uk
Spenko, Spela 5605 0131 650 5069 Spela.Spenko@ed.ac.uk
Uda, Kenneth 5315 0131 650 5055 K.Uda@ed.ac.uk
Veerman, Frits 5610 0131 650 5074 f.veerman@ed.ac.uk
Wang, Yuzhao 5613 0131 650 5087 Yuzhao.Wang@ed.ac.uk
Weldeyesus, Alemseged 5603 0131 650 5067 a.weldeyesus@ed.ac.uk
Honorary / Retired
Atiyah, Michael 6319 0131 650 6018 M.Atiyah@ed.ac.uk
Byatt-Smith, John G B 5214 0131 650 5904 byatt@ed.ac.uk
Davie, Sandy 5214 0131 650 5904 A.Davie@ed.ac.uk
Finney, David 5214 0131 650 5904 david.finney@freeuk.com
Gilbert, Tony D 5214 0131 650 5904 Tony_Gilbert@ed.ac.uk
Gillespie, T Alastair 5214 0131 650 5904 T.A.Gillespie@ed.ac.uk
Gould, Nick
Heggie, Douglas C 5214 0131 650 5904 D.C.Heggie@ed.ac.uk
Heywood, Philip 5214 0131 650 5904 P.Heywood@ed.ac.uk
Lenagan, Tom 5214 0131 650 5904 T.Lenagan@ed.ac.uk
O'Carroll, Liam 5214 0131 650 5904 L.O'Carroll@ed.ac.uk
Parker, David F 5214 0131 650 5904 D.Parker@ed.ac.uk
Radcliffe, Nick
Ranicki, Andrew 6319 0131 650 6018 A.Ranicki@ed.ac.uk
Sinclair, Allan M 5214 0131 650 5904 A.Sinclair@ed.ac.uk
Smyth, Chris 5214 0131 650 5904 C.Smyth@ed.ac.uk
Theobald, Chris 5214 0131 650 5904 C.Theobald@ed.ac.uk
Toint, Phillip
PhD Students
Iuorio, Annalisa
Al Alawi, Maryam
August, Jenny 5325 J.L.August@sms.ed.ac.uk
Avanzini, Stefano 5615 0131 650 5079 S.Avanzini@sms.ed.ac.uk
Avery, Tom 5401 0131 651 7670 tom.avery@ed.ac.uk
Ayala Garcia, Carla Daniella 5325 C.D.Ayala-Garcia@sms.ed.ac.uk
Bahl, Raj 4604 0131 650 7042 R.K.Bahl@sms.ed.ac.uk
Bakas, Odysseas 4606 0131 651 7703 O.Bakas@sms.ed.ac.uk
Baqer, Saleh 5407 0131 651 7676 S.A.M.Baqer@sms.ed.ac.uk
Beentjes, Sjoerd 6324 Sjoerd.Beentjes@ed.ac.uk
Bennett, Jamie MIGSAA, HWU jjb1@hw.ac.uk
Booth, Matt 5622 matt.booth@ed.ac.uk
Breunhölder, Veronika 5325 V.Breunholder@sms.ed.ac.uk
Byrne, Thomas 5405 0131 651 7674 T.M.Byrne@sms.ed.ac.uk
Caballe Mestres, Adria 4607 0131 650 8575 a.caballe@sms.ed.ac.uk
Cabezas, Xavier 5406 0131 651 7675 J.X.Cabezas@sms.ed.ac.uk
Chang, Ya-Ting 4620 0131 650 8569 Ytchang.Sabrina@ed.ac.uk
Cheek, David 5210 D.M.Cheek@sms.ed.ac.uk
Cheung, Kelvin MIGSAA, HWU K.K.Cheung-3@sms.ed.ac.uk
Cooke, Juliet 5622 J.Cooke-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Crawford, Simon 6324 S.P.Crawford@sms.ed.ac.uk
Crespo, Eric
Csiba, Dominik 4607 0131 650 8575 D.Csiba@sms.ed.ac.uk
de Kergorlay, Henry-Louis 5210 H.M.De-Kergorlay@sms.ed.ac.uk
de Kergorlay, Henry-Louis
De Oliveira Silva, Rafael 5620 0131 650 5083 rafael.silva@sruc.ac.uk
Dobson, Paul MIGSAA, HWU P.Dobson-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Dyer, Luke 5210 L.Dyer@sms.ed.ac.uk
Estrada, Gissell MIGSAA, HWU G.Estrada-Rodriguez@sms.ed.ac.uk
Feyzbakhsh, Soheyla 4604 0131 650 7042 S.Feyzbakhsh@sms.ed.ac.uk
Galabova, Ivet 5620 0131 650 5083 I.L.Galabova@sms.ed.ac.uk
Gever, Basak 5406 0131 651 7675 B.Gever@sms.ed.ac.uk
Hanzely, Filip 5405 0131 651 7674 F.Hanzely@sms.ed.ac.uk
Higgins, Christopher 5615 0131 650 5079 C.Higgins-5@sms.ed.ac.uk
Howes, Alex 5410 0131 651 7679 A.M.Howes@sms.ed.ac.uk
Hurst, Tim 5210 T.Hurst@sms.ed.ac.uk
Konecny, Jakub 5406 0131 651 7675 J.Konecny@sms.ed.ac.uk
Krylov, Igor 5410 0131 651 7679 I.Krylov@ed.ac.uk
Loizou, Nicolas 5622 N.Loizou@sms.ed.ac.uk
Manuell, Graham 5404 0131 651 7673 G.R.Manuell@sms.ed.ac.uk
Margaritella, Nicolo 4608 0131 650 8573 N.Margaritella@sms.ed.ac.uk
Martinsson, Anton 5210 A.Martinsson@sms.ed.ac.uk
Menezes, Manuel 4620 0131 650 8569 M.Menezes@ed.ac.uk
Miao, Zhouqian 4608 0131 650 8573 Zhou.Miao@ed.ac.uk
Mills, Rory 5615 0131 650 5079 r.mills@ed.ac.uk
Mkrtchyan, Anna A.Mkrtchyan@sms.ed.ac.uk
Moraki, Eleni MIGSAA, HWU em281@hw.ac.uk
Mosincat, Razvan 5210 r.o.mosincat@sms.ed.ac.uk
Neelima, Neelima 4608 0131 650 8573 N.Neelima@sms.ed.ac.uk
Nguyen, Trang 5401 0131 651 7670 T.Nguyen-4@sms.ed.ac.uk
Phusinga, Saranthorn
Plochocka, Aleksandra MIGSAA, HWU A.Z.Plochocka@sms.ed.ac.uk
Qin, Wenyi 5620 0131 650 5083 W.Qin-3@sms.ed.ac.uk
Reynolds, Ruth 5402 0131 651 7971 R.A.E.Reynolds@sms.ed.ac.uk
Rezaee, Fatemeh 5402 - F.Rezaee@sms.ed.ac.uk
Rodrigues, Jenovah 5210 J.Rodrigues-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Sachs, Matthias 5404 0131 651 7673 Matthias.Sachs@ed.ac.uk
Salkeld, William 4606 0131 651 7703 W.J.Salkeld@sms.ed.ac.uk
Savva, Miles 5210 m.a.c.savva@sms.ed.ac.uk
Schäfer, Lukas 6324 lukas.schaefer@ed.ac.uk
Schork, Lukas 4620 0131 650 8569 L.Schork@ed.ac.uk
Shepherd, Roy
Smith, Greig 5210 G.Smith-13@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tait, Daniel 4607 0131 650 8575 d.tait@ed.ac.uk
Tan, treeman 5404 0131 651 7673 shuren.tan@ed.ac.uk
Tanner, Eleanor MIGSAA, HWU ent1@hw.ac.uk
Tolomeo, Leonardo 5210 L.Tolomeo@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tope, Bryan 5407 0131 651 7676 B.K.Tope@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tran, Bach 4604 0131 650 7042 B.Tran@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tsz Ho Tse, Alvin 5210 A.T.H.Tse@sms.ed.ac.uk
Van Der Molen Moris, Johan 4620 0131 650 8569 J.Van-Der-Molen-Moris@sms.ed.ac.uk
Ververis, Antonios MIGSAA, HWU av6@hw.ac.uk
Vitturi, Marco 5621 M.Vitturi@sms.ed.ac.uk
Wallace, Ian 5621 i.p.wallace@sms.ed.ac.uk
Wang, Ziteng
Weelinck, Tim 5401 0131 651 7670 T.A.N.Weelinck@ed.ac.uk
White, Noah 5402 0131 651 7671 noah.white@ed.ac.uk
Wyatt, Zoe 5210 Z.Wyatt@sms.ed.ac.uk
Ying, Yik Keung 5407 0131 651 7676 Y.Ying-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Zapata-Carratala, Carlos 6324 C.Zapata-Carratala@sms.ed.ac.uk
Zhang, Xiling 4620 0131 650 8569 xiling.zhang@ed.ac.uk
Zhang, Ran 0131 651 7674, 0751 827 1138 Ran.Zhang@ed.ac.uk
Štikonas, Andrius 5410 0131 651 7679 A.Stikonas@ed.ac.uk
Administrative
Ainsworth, Kate 5211 0131 651 7761 Kate.Ainsworth@ed.ac.uk
Blair, Marieke 5319 0131 650 5048 M.Blair@ed.ac.uk
Curle, Fiona 5211 0131 650 5043 F.Curle@ed.ac.uk
Delaney, Martin 5211 0131 650 6427 Martin.Delaney@ed.ac.uk
Docherty, Pamela 6314 0131 650 7151 p.docherty@ed.ac.uk
Douglas, Jill 5319 0131 650 6568 jill.douglas@ed.ac.uk
Downie, Karen 5319 0131 650 5872 K.Downie@ed.ac.uk
Durie, Louise V. 5211 0131 650 5050 L.Durie@ed.ac.uk
Fairgrieve, Alison 5211 0131 650 5045 Alison.Fairgrieve@ed.ac.uk
Hanlon, Isabelle 5605 0131 650 5955 I.Hanlon@ed.ac.uk
Jowett, Chris 5319 0131 650 5061 Chris.Jowett@ed.ac.uk
Kinnear, George 6315 0131 650 5052 G.Kinnear@ed.ac.uk
Law, Gill 5319 0131 650 5085 G.Law@ed.ac.uk
Luu, Nicole 5319 0131 650 5059 Nicole.Luu@ed.ac.uk
Reid, Frances 5211 0131 650 4883 F.C.Reid@ed.ac.uk
Solomon, Alex 5211 0131 650 4885 alex.solomon@ed.ac.uk
Walker, Mairi 6315 0131 650 5842 mairi.walker@ed.ac.uk
Computing
Asif, Anila 4210 0131 650 5100 A.Asif@ed.ac.uk
Law, Steven D 6320 0131 650 5037 S.Law@ed.ac.uk
Marsh, David 6320 0131 650 5111, 0131 650 5100
Osztromok, Philip 6320 0131 650 5064 Philip.Osztromok@ed.ac.uk
Parsons, Rob 6320
Safiu, Yemi 4210 0131 650 5100 y.safiu@ed.ac.uk
Scott, Calum 4210 0131 650 5100 C.Scott@ed.ac.uk