School of Mathematics

People

Key Contacts

  • Key Contacts (including managerial and other support staff)

Staff and Student list

Unless stated otherwise, room numbers listed are for the James Clerk Maxwell Building (JCMB), King's Buildings. (Postal address)

Telephone numbers are currently shown in UK format.

  • To view a person's full profile page, select their name.

Contact details for School of Mathematics personnel
Name JCMB Room Telephone(s) Email
Academic
Antal, Tibor 5403 0131 651 7672 Tibor.Antal@ed.ac.uk
Azzam, Jonas 4613 0131 650 5771 j.azzam@ed.ac.uk
Bailey, Toby 6313 0131 650 5068 t.n.bailey@ed.ac.uk
Barwick, Clark 5609 cbarwick@ed.ac.uk
Bayer, Arend 5616 0131 650 8572 arend.bayer@ed.ac.uk
Blue, Pieter 4618 0131 650 5076 P.Blue@ed.ac.uk
Bochkina, Natalia 4612 0131 650 8597 N.Bochkina@ed.ac.uk
Bournaveas, Nikolaos 4614 0131 650 5063 N.Bournaveas@ed.ac.uk
Braden, Harry W 5608 0131 650 5072 H.Braden@ed.ac.uk
Branicki, Michal 6214 0131 650 4878 M.Branicki@ed.ac.uk
Buke, Burak 6212 0131 650 5840 B.Buke@ed.ac.uk
Carbery, Tony 4622 0131 650 5993 A.Carbery@ed.ac.uk
Cheltsov, Ivan 5618 0131 650 4881 I.Cheltsov@ed.ac.uk
de Carvalho, Miguel 4605 0131 650 5054 Miguel.deCarvalho@ed.ac.uk
Dent, Chris 6222 0131 650 5064 Chris.Dent@ed.ac.uk
Dindos, Martin 4619 0131 650 6758 M.Dindos@ed.ac.uk
Doostmohammadi, Mahdi 5409 0131 650 5767 Mahdi.Doostmohammadi@ed.ac.uk
dos Reis, Goncalo 5408 0131 651 7677 G.dosReis@ed.ac.uk
Figueroa-O'Farrill, José 6321 0131 650 5066 J.M.Figueroa@ed.ac.uk
Forrester, Ruth 6315 0131 650 5843, 0131 651 6431 Ruth.Forrester@ed.ac.uk
Gair, Jonathan 3617 0131 650 4899 J.Gair@ed.ac.uk
García Quiles, Sergio 6230 0131 650 5038 sergio.garcia-quiles@ed.ac.uk
Goddard, Ben 6220 0131 650 5127 B.Goddard@ed.ac.uk
Gondzio, Jacek 6216 0131 650 8574 J.Gondzio@ed.ac.uk
Gordon, Iain 5321 0131 650 5062 i.gordon@ed.ac.uk
Gratwick, Richard 5209 0131 651 3411 R.Gratwick@ed.ac.uk
Grothey, Andreas 6215 0131 650 5747 A.Grothey@ed.ac.uk
Gyongy, Istvan 5612 0131 650 5945 I.Gyongy@ed.ac.uk
Hall, Julian 6221 0131 650 5075 J.A.J.Hall@ed.ac.uk
Hering, Milena 5619 0131 650 4886 M.Hering@ed.ac.uk
Inacio De Carvalho, Vanda 4601 0131 650 4889 Vanda.Inacio@ed.ac.uk
Jordan, David 5607 0131 650 5777 D.Jordan@ed.ac.uk
Kalcsics, Joerg 6226 0131 650 5953 joerg.kalcsics@ed.ac.uk
Karakhanyan, Aram 4616 0131 650 5056 aram.karakhanyan@ed.ac.uk
King, Ruth 4603 0131 650 5947 Ruth.King@ed.ac.uk
King, Stuart 6208 0131 651 7032 S.King@ed.ac.uk
Kinnear, George 6315 0131 650 5052 G.Kinnear@ed.ac.uk
Leimkuhler, Ben 6322 0131 650 4882 B.Leimkuhler@ed.ac.uk
Leinster, Tom 5317 0131 650 5057 Tom.Leinster@ed.ac.uk
Lindgren, Finn 4615 0131 650 5769 Finn.Lindgren@ed.ac.uk
Lucietti, James 6318 0131 651 7179 j.lucietti@ed.ac.uk
Maciocia, Antony 6217 0131 650 5994 A.Maciocia@ed.ac.uk
Mackay, Tom 6213 0131 650 5058 T.Mackay@ed.ac.uk
Maddison, James 6223 0131 650 5036 j.r.maddison@ed.ac.uk
Martens, Johan 5617 0131 651 7759 johan.martens@ed.ac.uk
McKinnon, Ken 5314 0131 650 5042 K.McKinnon@ed.ac.uk
Oh, Tadahiro (Choonghong) 4609 0131 650 5844 hiro.oh@ed.ac.uk
Olde Daalhuis, Adri 6229 0131 650 5992 A.OldeDaalhuis@ed.ac.uk
Papastathopoulos, Ioannis 4602 0131 650 5020 i.papastathopoulos@ed.ac.uk
Pearson, John 6317 0131 650 5049 j.pearson@ed.ac.uk
Popovic, Nikola 6209 0131 651 7031 Nikola.Popovic@ed.ac.uk
Pridham, Jon 5614 0131 650 5890 J.Pridham@ed.ac.uk
Quinn, David 5314 0131 650 5937 D.Quinn@ed.ac.uk
Richtarik, Peter 6317 0131 650 5049 peter.richtarik@ed.ac.uk
Ross, Gordon 4608 0131 650 8573 Gordon.Ross@ed.ac.uk
Ruffert, Maximilian 6227 0131 650 5039 M.Ruffert@ed.ac.uk
Sabanis, Sotirios 4610 0131 650 5084 S.Sabanis@ed.ac.uk
Sangwin, Chris 5322 0131 650 5966 c.j.sangwin@ed.ac.uk
Sierra, Sue 5606 0131 650 5070 s.sierra@ed.ac.uk
Simon, Joan 5316 0131 650 8571 J.Simon@ed.ac.uk
Siska, David 4611 0131 651 9091 d.siska@ed.ac.uk
Smoktunowicz, Agata 5602 0131 650 5071 A.Smoktunowicz@ed.ac.uk
Smyth, Noel 6218 0131 650 5080 N.Smyth@ed.ac.uk
Szpruch, Lukasz 5604 0131 650 5742 L.Szpruch@ed.ac.uk
Teckentrup, Aretha 5409 0131 650 5776 a.teckentrup@ed.ac.uk
Vanneste, Jacques 6225 0131 650 6483 J.Vanneste@ed.ac.uk
Worton, Bruce J 4617 0131 650 4884 Bruce.Worton@ed.ac.uk
Wright, Jim 4621 0131 650 8570 J.R.Wright@ed.ac.uk
Zygalakis, Kostas 5324 0131 650 5975, +442380593690 K.Zygalakis@ed.ac.uk
Postdocs
Aaghabali, Mehdi 5613 0131 650 5087, +44 7426398044 mehdi.aaghabali@ed.ac.uk
Appel, Andrea 5605 0131 650 5069 andrea.appel@ed.ac.uk
Barkhagen, Mathias 5613 0131 650 5087 mbarkhag@ed.ac.uk
Breen, Philip 5603 0131 650 5067 Phil.Breen@ed.ac.uk
Chumakova, Lyuba 6316 0131 650 5870 Lyuba.Chumakova@ed.ac.uk
Collin, Adam 5605 0131 650 5069 a.collins@ed.ac.uk
Fringuelli, Roberto 5601 0131 650 5044 roberto.fringuelli@ed.ac.uk
Heber, Frederik 5613 0131 650 5087 Frederik.Heber@ed.ac.uk
Iyudu, Natalia 5601 0131 650 5044, +44 7889440851 niyudu@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Mak, Julian 6228 0131 650 5040 j.mak@ed.ac.uk
Martinelli, Diletta 5610 0131 650 5074 Diletta.Martinelli@ed.ac.uk
Meng, Fanlin 5605 0131 650 5069 Fanlin.Meng@ed.ac.uk
Nemes, Gergő 5610 0131 650 5074 Gergo.Nemes@ed.ac.uk
Pym, Brent 5603 0131 650 5067 Brent.Pym@ed.ac.uk
Roxanas, Dimitrios 5605 0131 650 5069 Dimitrios.Roxanas@ed.ac.uk
Samuelson, Peter 5601 0131 650 5044 peter.samuelson@ed.ac.uk
Strickland-Constable, Charles 5603 0131 650 5067 charles.strickland-constable@ed.ac.uk
Trstanova, Zofia 5605 0131 650 5069 Zofia.Trstanova@ed.ac.uk
Uda, Kenneth 5315 0131 650 5055 K.Uda@ed.ac.uk
Veerman, Frits 5610 0131 650 5074 f.veerman@ed.ac.uk
Weldeyesus, Alemseged 5603 0131 650 5067 a.weldeyesus@ed.ac.uk
Wilson, Amy 5613 0131 650 5087 Amy.L.Wilson@ed.ac.uk
Honorary / Retired
Aitken, Colin 5214 0131 650 5904 C.G.G.Aitken@ed.ac.uk
Atiyah, Michael 6319 0131 650 6018 M.Atiyah@ed.ac.uk
Byatt-Smith, John G B 5214 0131 650 5904 byatt@ed.ac.uk
Davie, Sandy 5214 0131 650 5904 A.Davie@ed.ac.uk
Finney, David 5214 0131 650 5904 david.finney@freeuk.com
Gilbert, Tony D 5214 0131 650 5904 Tony_Gilbert@ed.ac.uk
Gillespie, T Alastair 5214 0131 650 5904 T.A.Gillespie@ed.ac.uk
Gould, Nick
Heggie, Douglas C 5214 0131 650 5904 D.C.Heggie@ed.ac.uk
Heywood, Philip 5214 0131 650 5904 P.Heywood@ed.ac.uk
Lenagan, Tom 5214 0131 650 5904 T.Lenagan@ed.ac.uk
Macintyre, Angus
O'Carroll, Liam 5214 0131 650 5904 L.O'Carroll@ed.ac.uk
Parker, David F 5214 0131 650 5904 D.Parker@ed.ac.uk
Radcliffe, Nick
Ranicki, Andrew 6319 0131 650 6018 A.Ranicki@ed.ac.uk
Sinclair, Allan M 5214 0131 650 5904 A.Sinclair@ed.ac.uk
Smyth, Chris 5214 0131 650 5904 C.Smyth@ed.ac.uk
Theobald, Chris 5214 0131 650 5904 C.Theobald@ed.ac.uk
Toint, Phillip
PhD Students
August, Jenny 5325 J.L.August@sms.ed.ac.uk
Auld, Graeme 5621 0131 650 6569 G.R.Auld@sms.ed.ac.uk
Avanzini, Stefano 5615 0131 650 5079 S.Avanzini@sms.ed.ac.uk
Avery, Tom tom.avery@ed.ac.uk
Ayala Garcia, Carla Daniella 5325 C.D.Ayala-Garcia@sms.ed.ac.uk
Bahl, Raj 4604 0131 650 7042 R.K.Bahl@sms.ed.ac.uk
Bakas, Odysseas O.Bakas@sms.ed.ac.uk
Baqer, Saleh 5407 0131 651 7676 S.A.M.Baqer@sms.ed.ac.uk
Beentjes, Sjoerd 6324 Sjoerd.Beentjes@ed.ac.uk
Bennett, Jamie MIGSAA, HWU jjb1@hw.ac.uk
Booth, Matt 5622 matt.booth@ed.ac.uk
Borowska, Agnieszka 4606 0131 651 7703 S1691601@sms.ed.ac.uk
Breunhölder, Veronika 5325 V.Breunholder@sms.ed.ac.uk
Burke, Ollie s1115308@ed.ac.uk
Byrne, Thomas 5405 0131 651 7674 T.M.Byrne@sms.ed.ac.uk
Caballe Mestres, Adria a.caballe@sms.ed.ac.uk
Cabezas, Xavier 5406 0131 651 7675 J.X.Cabezas@sms.ed.ac.uk
Chang, Ya-Ting 4620 0131 650 8569 Ytchang.Sabrina@ed.ac.uk
Cheek, David 5210 D.M.Cheek@sms.ed.ac.uk
Chen, Fan
Cheung, Kelvin MIGSAA, HWU K.K.Cheung-3@sms.ed.ac.uk
Cooke, Juliet 5622 J.Cooke-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Crawford, Simon 6324 S.P.Crawford@sms.ed.ac.uk
Crespo, Eric
Csiba, Dominik 4607 0131 650 8575 D.Csiba@sms.ed.ac.uk
de Kergorlay, Henry-Louis 5210 H.M.De-Kergorlay@sms.ed.ac.uk
De Oliveira Silva, Rafael 5620 0131 650 5083 rafael.silva@sruc.ac.uk
Dobson, Paul MIGSAA, HWU P.Dobson-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Duan, Haiwen
Dupree Macintyre, Finlay MIGSAA, HWU s1204774@sms.ed.ac.uk
Dyer, Luke 5210 L.Dyer@sms.ed.ac.uk
Eigentler, Lukas MIGSAA, HWU s1615669@sms.ed.ac.uk
Estrada, Gissell MIGSAA, HWU G.Estrada-Rodriguez@sms.ed.ac.uk
Feyzbakhsh, Soheyla 4604 0131 650 7042 S.Feyzbakhsh@sms.ed.ac.uk
Forlano, Justin MIGSAA, HWU s1601326@sms.ed.ac.uk
Galabova, Ivet 5620 0131 650 5083 I.L.Galabova@sms.ed.ac.uk
Garrido Guillen, Javier 5325
Grassie, Ross 5621 0131 650 6569
Hammersley, William 5210 s1547418@sms.ed.ac.uk
Heggie, Alastair
Higgins, Christopher 5615 0131 650 5079 C.Higgins-5@sms.ed.ac.uk
Hinkson, Cassie 4.13 15 SCS* s1638023@sms.ed.ac.uk
Howes, Alex A.M.Howes@sms.ed.ac.uk
Hurst, Tim 5210 T.Hurst@sms.ed.ac.uk
James-Kahn, Felix 5213 s1656180@sms.ed.ac.uk
Khan, Cassandra 5404 0131 651 7673 s1772504@sms.ed.ac.uk
Konecny, Jakub J.Konecny@sms.ed.ac.uk
Lee, Junho 5410 0131 651 7679 j.lee-63@sms.ed.ac.uk
Lisai, Stefania MIGSAA, HWU s1668670@sms.ed.ac.uk
Loizou, Nicolas 5622 N.Loizou@sms.ed.ac.uk
Manuell, Graham 5404 0131 651 7673 G.R.Manuell@sms.ed.ac.uk
Margaritella, Nicolo 5406 0131 651 7675 N.Margaritella@sms.ed.ac.uk
Martinsson, Anton 5210 A.Martinsson@sms.ed.ac.uk
Mazzanti, Samuele 5410 0131 651 7679 S.Mazzanti@sms.ed.ac.uk
Menezes, Manuel 4620 0131 650 8569 M.Menezes@ed.ac.uk
Miao, Zhouqian 6324 Zhou.Miao@ed.ac.uk
Mills, Rory 5615 0131 650 5079 r.mills@ed.ac.uk
Mkrtchyan, Anna 5402 0131 651 7971 A.Mkrtchyan@sms.ed.ac.uk
Montserrat, Minerva 5620 0131 650 5083 M.M.Martin-Del-Campo-Barraza@sms.ed.ac.uk
Moraki, Eleni MIGSAA, HWU em281@hw.ac.uk
Mosincat, Razvan 5210 r.o.mosincat@sms.ed.ac.uk
Nava, Rodrigo Garcia 5622 S1523810@sms.ed.ac.uk
Neelima, Neelima 5406 0131 651 7675 N.Neelima@sms.ed.ac.uk
Nguyen, Thi 6324 T.Nguyen-4@sms.ed.ac.uk
Phusinga, Saranthorn 5620 0131 650 5083 S.Phusingha@sms.ed.ac.uk
Plochocka, Aleks MIGSAA, HWU A.Z.Plochocka@sms.ed.ac.uk
Pougkakiotis, Spyros 5410 0131 651 7679 sp_pougk@sms.ed.ac.uk
Qin, Wenyi 5620 0131 650 5083 W.Qin-3@sms.ed.ac.uk
Reynolds, Ruth 5402 0131 651 7971 R.A.E.Reynolds@sms.ed.ac.uk
Rezaee, Fatemeh 5402 - F.Rezaee@sms.ed.ac.uk
Rodrigues, Jenovah 5210 J.Rodrigues-2@sms.ed.ac.uk
Sachs, Matthias 5404 0131 651 7673 Matthias.Sachs@ed.ac.uk
Salkeld, William 5405 0131 651 7674 W.J.Salkeld@sms.ed.ac.uk
Savva, Miles 5210 m.a.c.savva@sms.ed.ac.uk
Schäfer, Lukas 6324 lukas.schaefer@ed.ac.uk
Schork, Lukas 4620 0131 650 8569 L.Schork@ed.ac.uk
Shepherd, Roy
Smith, Greig 5210 G.Smith-13@sms.ed.ac.uk
Soutar, Steven 5615 0131 650 5079 s1149263@sms.ed.ac.uk.
Stocek, Jakub MIGSAA, HWU s1249891@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tait, Daniel 4607 0131 650 8575 d.tait@ed.ac.uk
Tan, Shuren 5404 0131 651 7673 shuren.tan@ed.ac.uk
Tanner, Eleanor MIGSAA, HWU ent1@hw.ac.uk
Tolomeo, Leonardo 5210 L.Tolomeo@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tomlinson, Fred 5621 0131 650 6569 S1743491@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tope, Bryan 5407 0131 651 7676 B.K.Tope@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tran, Bach 4604 0131 650 7042 B.Tran@sms.ed.ac.uk
Trenberth, William MIGSAA, HWU s1641251@sms.ed.ac.uk
Tsz Ho Tse, Alvin 5210 A.T.H.Tse@sms.ed.ac.uk
Van Der Molen Moris, Johan 4620 0131 650 8569 J.Van-Der-Molen-Moris@sms.ed.ac.uk
Ververis, Antonios MIGSAA, HWU av6@hw.ac.uk
Villa, Michele 5213 s1246023@sms.ed.ac.uk
Viswanathan, Nivedita 5404 0131 651 7673
Weelinck, Tim 5325 T.A.N.Weelinck@ed.ac.uk
Wheeler, Reuben 5213 s1641717@sms.ed.ac.uk
Wu, Sizhou 5405 0131 651 7674 s1582195@sms.ed.ac.uk
Wyatt, Zoe 5210 zoe.wyatt@ed.ac.uk
Ying, Yik Keung 5407 0131 651 7676 Y.K.Ying@ed.ac.uk
Zapata-Carratala, Carlos 6324 C.Zapata-Carratala@sms.ed.ac.uk
Zhang, Xiling 4620 0131 650 8569 xiling.zhang@ed.ac.uk
Zhang, Ying 5213 s1463138@sms.ed.ac.uk
Štikonas, Andrius 5410 0131 651 7679 A.Stikonas@ed.ac.uk
Administrative
Blair, Marieke 5319 0131 650 5048 M.Blair@ed.ac.uk
Bremer, Corinna 5319 0131 650 5059 Corinna.Bremer@ed.ac.uk
Caudrey, Luke 5211 0131 651 7761 Luke.Caudrey@ed.ac.uk
Curle, Fiona 5211 0131 650 5043 F.Curle@ed.ac.uk
Delaney, Martin 5211 0131 650 6427 Martin.Delaney@ed.ac.uk
Docherty, Pamela 6314 0131 650 7151 p.docherty@ed.ac.uk
Dornan, Iain 5319 0131 650 5085 Iain.Dornan@ed.ac.uk
Douglas, Jill 5319 0131 650 6568 jill.douglas@ed.ac.uk
Downie, Karen 5319 0131 650 5872 K.Downie@ed.ac.uk
Durie, Louise V. 5211 0131 650 5050 L.Durie@ed.ac.uk
Ehsan, Noureen 5211 0131 650 4885 Noureen.Ehsan@ed.ac.uk
Fairgrieve, Alison 5211 0131 650 5045 Alison.Fairgrieve@ed.ac.uk
Fitch, Davey 5209 0131 650 5801 Davey.Fitch@ed.ac.uk
Hanlon, Isabelle 5209 0131 650 5955 I.Hanlon@ed.ac.uk
Iezzi, Francesca 6315 0131 650 5842 Francesca.Iezzi@ed.ac.uk
Jowett, Chris 5319 0131 650 5061 Chris.Jowett@ed.ac.uk
Reid, Frances 5211 0131 650 4883 F.C.Reid@ed.ac.uk
Zerva, Konstantina 6316 0131 650 5870 kzerva@ed.ac.uk
Computing
Denvir, Tristan 4210 0131 650 5100 Tristan.Denvir@ed.ac.uk
Law, Steven D 6320 0131 650 5037 S.Law@ed.ac.uk
Marsh, David 6320 0131 650 5111, 0131 650 5100
McDonald, Natalie 4210 0131 650 5100 Natalie.McDonald@ed.ac.uk
Parsons, Rob 6320
Scott, Calum 4210 0131 650 5100 C.Scott@ed.ac.uk

 

*SCS = South college street
HWU = Heriot-Watt University